Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at La Quinta in Pigeon Forge

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: great location
We had a great stay at this hotel. We were 2 adults and 3 children, the hotel was clean, the breakfast was great, the pool was great as it's 3ft, 4ft, 3ft which is great for young kids. It's also open 24 hours. Overall no compliant. The location was also great with lots of things within walking distance. The only thing I would suggest if they don't have it already would be suites, rooms with a living area and a bedroom area separated, as it would have been great to have this after the kids went to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very convenient.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great hotel and pet friendly. Staff was very polite and made us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin from Accomac

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hated the hotel, because no wifi the first night and I needed it for my work. Wifi was working after the first night but you could not open but one window at a time. Two days later I was on the 5th floor and the elevator stop working, no reason was given. Had to take stairs, three trips to get all my luggage to my vehicle and was not offer no help since this was not fault with the elevator, someone with the hotel should have offer to help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very cozy, comfortable and clean. The hot breakfast is very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Affordable but not cheap

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel. Hot and cold breakfast. 24 hour coffee downstairs. Nice staff and right there in the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Kentucky

Nice stay in Pigeon Forge at the Red Roof.

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Nice pool, great location to shows, nice staff, clean rooms, and good breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom shows were installed with a large crack between the tub and enclosure.
Location: Close to Shows, Restaurants, Movies, Walden Landing, and community center. 15 minute or less drive to Gatlinburg.
Nice Red Roof, with excellent staff. Very nice indoor pool. However, sad to hear this Red Roof has been sold and will be closing January 2014 for four months when the new owners take over. Hope the new chain (LQ) keeps it up dated and clean. They have not done so well at some of their other locations and their price is never as good as Red Roof.