Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D. C.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: No comment
Location: We had a very nice dinner at a nearby restaurant, which was recommended.
The stay was comfortable and enjoyable. All staff members were cordial and helpful and directed us to other places nearby. The facility was very clean neat. Breakfast was most enjoyable and timely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very convenient location not too close or too far from the attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff. Good Wi-Fi.
Cons: Breakfast Buffet was just Mediocre.
Location: Close to the SMKWs.
Was a nice place to Stay. Had a strong Cleaner smell in the hallways. It was a little delay before the rooms were ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Dogs for neighbors

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Our neighbors left their "dogs" all afternoon on our second day and they barked the whole day. Front desk were notified by numerous guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Bluff VA

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Mattress covers need cleaned or changed.
Hotel was clean, however, the bedding appeared clean but did not smell clean. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Excellent staff, cozy room!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We chose this hotel based on the fact that they allow dogs. We were not sure what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. Our stay was lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Oh

Not too far from interstate

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location of hotel and rooms were nice. Beds were very comfortable!
Staff were accomodating and pleasant. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good and they had a nice selection. The only thing I really have to say is that there staff were a little sloppy in appearance. I feel they could have dressed more professional. Overall, very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringgold, GA

Splash Country

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe skimming the pool in the morning.
We had a great time at Splash Country all day and was so happy to find that La Quinta was a clean hotel and the man that waited on us at the counter couldn't have been nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great price for location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The prices were extremely reasonable for the area and the quality of this hotel. Breakfast was great, indoor pool, PET FRIENDLY, quiet, nice staff
Cons: The beds were rather uncomfortable, almost like sleeping on the floor with a sleeping bag. The curtains in both our rooms also didn't close completely
Location: Excellent location, close proximity to gatlinburg/pigeon forge, dollywood, Dixie stampede, smoky mountain national park, restraunts, other attractions
This hotel was very close to the gatlinburg/pigeon forge area. The staff was very nice and went above and beyond to accommodate our family. We had our 2 cats traveling with us and this hotel was not only pet friendly, but didn't charge any pet fees (a rarity these days)! They even allowed us to check in 3 hours early so our cats could get out of their carriers. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel was quiet at night, despite the numerous dogs and small children staying there. The continental breakfast was wonderful also, with something even for the pickiest eaters. There were no vending machines, but they did have a very reasonably priced snack bar at the front desk, which even included pet food and toys. Our only complaint at all was that the beds were extremely hard, almost like laying in a sleeping bag on the floor. But considering all of the other great things, this was only a minor issue. We could not have found a better hotel for the price, and will definitely be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The front desk staff member was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast could use a bit more variety.