Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringgold, GA

Splash Country

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe skimming the pool in the morning.
We had a great time at Splash Country all day and was so happy to find that La Quinta was a clean hotel and the man that waited on us at the counter couldn't have been nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great price for location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The prices were extremely reasonable for the area and the quality of this hotel. Breakfast was great, indoor pool, PET FRIENDLY, quiet, nice staff
Cons: The beds were rather uncomfortable, almost like sleeping on the floor with a sleeping bag. The curtains in both our rooms also didn't close completely
Location: Excellent location, close proximity to gatlinburg/pigeon forge, dollywood, Dixie stampede, smoky mountain national park, restraunts, other attractions
This hotel was very close to the gatlinburg/pigeon forge area. The staff was very nice and went above and beyond to accommodate our family. We had our 2 cats traveling with us and this hotel was not only pet friendly, but didn't charge any pet fees (a rarity these days)! They even allowed us to check in 3 hours early so our cats could get out of their carriers. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel was quiet at night, despite the numerous dogs and small children staying there. The continental breakfast was wonderful also, with something even for the pickiest eaters. There were no vending machines, but they did have a very reasonably priced snack bar at the front desk, which even included pet food and toys. Our only complaint at all was that the beds were extremely hard, almost like laying in a sleeping bag on the floor. But considering all of the other great things, this was only a minor issue. We could not have found a better hotel for the price, and will definitely be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The front desk staff member was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast could use a bit more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Had a decent experience. The only hiccup was when I was kept waiting for the clerk to check me in. I was greeted with a be right back sign. This wasn't the clerks fault. He was the only one on duty and had to clean up a mess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bay, AL

relaxing and accommodating staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: We liked the staff, the comfort, the pools, and the breakfast
Cons: Larger rooms
Location: We had to travel a few miles to find restaurants and things to do
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We were put in a room that had a broken air conditioner and when we informed the staff the next day, they immediately put us in another room. The room stayed very cool and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was great every morning. There is an outside and inside pool. Great stay. Will stay again if necessary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Hotel was okay, but I wouldn't brag on it

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Outdoor pool was very small and closed for cleaning. It was green and filled with algae. Indoor pool is actually just a big hot tub. Rooms were smelly--the first room we had smelled like air freshener so strongly it burned your nose and throat. We moved to another room, but it smelled like smoke. It was nice to be on the north side of all the traffic of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, though. Continental breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great experience!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, fitness center, indoor pool
Cons: We wanted to extend our stay an extra night at the same rate but because it was nearing the weekend the prices increased and they were unable.
Location: Pigeon Forge, Opryland, Gatlinburg, rafting, dinner shows, Forbidden Caverns, excellent family activities, arcades
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at La Quinta! It was close enough to major attractions so I wasn't driving an hour to get there but far enough away that we weren't in the midst of traffic and congestion each day we stayed. The hotel staff was wonderful, providing extra towels and accommodations in a timely fashion and cleaning the room daily. Breakfast was delicious and when asked to look for items not out there (Fruit Loops for my son) the attendant did so promptly and without an attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from s

Very good hotel for the money

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Good hotels, nice rooms very clean. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and cannot beat the rate

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Best rate
Cons: The pool did not look very clean so we did not get it in
Stayed here over Memorial day weekend for splash country/dollywood. Best rate in comparison to other hotels. Though not in the heart of Pigeon Forge, great area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Bristol, Tn.

Pet friendly

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: I'm sure everyone will be glad when the construction is over, I suppose they are widening the road.
Very clean, pet friendly, beds are so comfortable.