Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by matt from adairsville ga

Posted Dec 31, 2013
It was clean motel very dated but was good for a night I would not want to stay longer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JIm from KY

Wow what an experience

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all. Room are $80 a night, Hotels.com charged us $110 per night. We showed up but Hotels.com had failed to send information regarding our reservation. The manager Regina went above and beyond to make sure we got a room for the night, she was the only pleasant thing about the whole ordeal. Whoever got up first woke up everyone in the building as the plumbing rattled like there was a jackhammer running in the next room, rooms were clean but the neighbors pet barked half the night the first night. You get what you pay for. Definitely an $80 a night hotel and not anywhere near the $110 we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing hotel for its price.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: only positive is the location.
Cons: lower the price or better explanantion of the hotel on your website.
Location: Location is fine close to all actractions in this area.
We had a non-smoking room but room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. Brweakfast oom is very small, only 2 table and hardly any food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Michigan

Nice enough

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: the hotel was very decently priced at a peak time of year without gouging for the holiday.
people seem to want a good deal and then are surprised that they get what they pay for. I was skeptical to book when I read the reviews, but I proceeded anyways. If you are looking for a 4 star resort, obviously this isn't the place for you. if, like me, you are looking for a decent place to stay the night and just hang out and sleep, then this place is just fine. My room was clean, and looked like it was cared for, but it did smell a little bit when you first walk in. I used the motel as a base camp before I went hiking in the National Park for a few days and it went well. the staff was nice and cooperative! I would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

take extra money

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: the staff observed the do not disturb signs
Cons: An ice machine that worked and did not cost extra
Location: lots of places to waste your money on souvenir items and several amusment park like places with-in walking sistance
We all know you are expected to pay state and local taxes but over 65% on top of the almost $200.00 for the room???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lazy bear from tn

lazy bear

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fred from South Charleston WV

Not Bad

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was actually quite impressed, bed was comfy, place was clean. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by E. Davis

Happy camper.

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The sign was a disaster, which made it hard to find... Once we found it, it was really nice considering the cheap price. Our whole group was highly satisfied! Will definitely go back :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey from Virginia, USA

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Noise from water in wall
Location: Great location. Right next to all the major attractions
Room was kept clean and the staff was nice. During our stay the hot water quit in our building, but was taken care of in a few hours. The woman at the counter was nice enough to give us a key to another room to take a hot shower, while they fixed the issue. Only complaint is that when other rooms in buliding used the water it sounded like a jack hammer in the wall. Which as you can imagine is quite a rude awakening in the middle of the night. Overall not bad for the money.