Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A trip to get together with an old friend

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Some updates - painting - shows lack of detail. Paint on trim, outlet covers etc. No big deal but shows lack of care.
Location: Extremely convenient - near all of the towns attractions (shops, restaurants, attractions, activities)
About what I expected - small room - clean - reasonably priced - extremely convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

Nice hotel on the strip

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Excellent place to stay. I wish the beds were a little more comfortable, but for the price and the location, you can't beat it. I have stayed here at least 20 times in the last 4 years. The staff is always great and helpfull.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easter Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Cost
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: In the middle of Gatlinburg downtown. Walking distance from anything.
It was ok for the money. Cheap; what do you expect? Hotel bed was a queen and was hard to share with SO. Paper thin walls so if you are lucky enough to have lough neighbors or kids playing in the hallways don't expect sleep. But again it was a cheap hotel. You cannot expect much. The cleaning staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Nice hotel. Everything on the parkway was within w

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The only downside was the bed was a little too hard.
Location: Dwtn Gatlinburg - Ripley's Aquarium - Shopping
Our room was a suite. It was very roomy and had 2 bathrooms. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Close to Strip

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Interior needs to be renovated and rooms cleaned better
Location: Everything is walking distance from hotel
This hotel is just what it advertises to be, the rooms are SMALL and there are no room amenities provided beyond Styrofoam cups, towels and tissues. The location, however, was perfect. It's about a block off the strip and easy to access from any direction. We didn't plan to be in the hotel room much so this option worked for us. I would like to see the owners (and Wyndham) take more interest in overall cleaning, updating the fixtures, and carpets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was fine for a weekend getaway. The only thing that was a disappointment was them advertising free breakfast when they only had cereal & bread.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscaloosa

My stay at the microtel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: it was in the center of all the attractions
Cons: hotel cleaniness, and make sure everything is working.
Location: I love the location, everything was in walking distance!
the tub had hair in it, the toilet ran all night,the phone did not work. when we checked in the guy was very friendly,the check out lady was very rude. this was my 2nd stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GWD, SC

Hotel was perfect for a quick weekend getaway!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the continental breakfast and the fact that the hotel was close to so many attractions and restaurants for an evening on the town.
Location: Plenty of attractions and restaurants within short walking distance.
Enjoyed the stay very much. Staff was great and the room was very nice for a quick weekend getaway.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymondfrom knoxville

dirty room

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
i found a bag of sunflower seeds in the floor next to the bed as soon as we walked in the room. The room also looked like it needed to be vacuumed. Our room and the hallway smelt like smoke although it was a nonsmoking room. The breakfast wasn't much of a selection, we ended up walking to a local resturant. The location was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com