Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice for the price......Very close to strip.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Park at Hotel and walk to strip.....Nice. Staff got everything we ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Il

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I thought about giving a negative review like everyone else but I just couldn't. We were braced for the worst so maybe that's why we were pleasantly surprised, Yes the rooms were small, Continental breakfast was at a minimum, and the hotel was of the older variety as is the case in Gatlinburg. But the rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. Now the pluses which I consider major factors. The hotel is located one block off the main strip near the center of town. You can virtually walk anywhere in a short amount of time. The rates are lower than any hotel I have found in Gatlinburg. Just on price and location alone this hotel is worth giving a try. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times and they even have 24 hour a day coffee in the lobby plus free parking. Since we spent very little time in the hotel room this place worked perfect for us for two days. if you're planning on going to Gatlinburg and staying in your hotel room all the time and you are use to the finer things in life this hotel may not be for you. But if you're just looking for a nice place to stay with one of the best locations in town and the cheapest hotel price you will find, this is it. Would I stay here again? That answer is a resounding yes,I've already booked another date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

A few blocks from the main street in Gatlinburg.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel was very disappointing. The room was VERY small, you had 1 chair to sit on besides the bed. We hated staying in the room other than sleeping, normally when we are on vacation we don't mind staying in our room but this one depressed us. They had breakfast-if that is what you wanted to call it. We ended up going out to eat every meal. The elevator had an awful smell-everytime we got on the elevator we had to hold our breath. I can say the only good thing about this room was the water pressure in the shower was great, other than that it SUCKED big time. I do not recommend this hotel AT all. It is very in need of upgrades, it was old & rundown. If you can stay somewhere else-do. The only good thing is it was just a few blocks from the main street in downtown Gatlinburg. We have stayed at other Microtel Inn & Suites & have really enjoyed them but this one takes the cake. Do NOT Stay Here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great location! Take the stairs, elevator slow and smelled very very bad. But for the price, it could not be beat. Walking distance to center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: convenient and lots of room.
Cons: no pool or hot tub so if that is what you are looking for this hotel is not for you.
Location: downtown Gatlinburg. Hotel is convenient to everything, staff was very friendly
Nice inexpensive place to stay. the 2 room option gives you lots of room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Dated

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pretty old and moldy place. It was a bed and a shower. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Tn

Would stay again

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Continental BreakfastRight in the middle
Location: Lot's of things to see and do within walking distance. Trolley stop across street
Very good experience,good location,friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Budget friendly hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed here overnight- the room was small, modest but comfortable. The location was within short walking distance to the center of Gatlinburg, so that is a positive! I recommend staying here if you are on a tight budget and don't mind staying in an older hotel but still want to be in a good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just okay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It's a decent place to bed down for the night. No frills. Just park, shower and sleep. Breakfast....don't bother!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, ridgeville indiana

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice place for the money. Walking distance to all the shops.