Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Nice hotel in downtown Gatlinburg

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The location and room cleaniness.
Cons: More space, tables and chairs in the dining room.
Location: A few steps away from the main attractions in Gatlinburg including restaurants and shops.
Great place to stay in Gatlinburg, very quiet and close to the main attractions. Plenty of parking space, comfortable rooms and friendly staff, would recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great location but dirty hotel with bad service

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Bad customer service...dirty facility. Room was dirty, sheets not changed and elevator smelled horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean, but needs upgrading

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location is very good. The covered parking is a plus.
Cons: Stop with the air fresheners.
Location: Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Cherokee, and the Blue Ridge Parkway are just a few of the area attractions.
This is my second time at this hotel. The rooms and building were clean. However, all are in need of updating. The carpeting is badly worn. They also use a lot of air freshener spray. My last night I had to open my windows because the citrus scented spray was overpowering. The also have a bathroom style automatic air freshener in the elevator which is too much for that little of area. As everything seemed clean, I wouldn't think they would need to use all the chemicals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Cheap...you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The place was okay. The elevator needs to be updated. The bathroom was dirty with black hair in tub and on toilet. They only gave us 2 towels. Its a place to rest your head to enjoy gatlinburg and close to strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ofallon mo

cheap room, sleep only..not much space

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: close to all sites in town
Cons: update the elevator, really bad smell and slow, would rather walk the stairs
queen bed , one chair,,but somewhat clean. really close to town, walking distance to lots of shops and sky lift and paula deen and more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Outdated

Posted Jul 14, 2015
In need of some serious upgrades. Bed was super hard and very uncomfortable. The elevator had a weird smell too. On the plus side it is withing walking distance to most of the attractions in Gatlinburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sc

gettway

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The pillows.
Location: Very wonderful location and shopping and restaurants.
Had a wonderful stay everything was in walking distance .The staff was very resourceful and very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great place to crash for the night.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The motel was clean, so we had no complaints. It was good for a hot shower and a comfy bed--but that is about all we do in a motel when we travel. Definitely worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location but Bare bones.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Painting, updates, and breakfast.
Location: Close to everything.
Overall this is a great location and I like the rooms it just needs updated on paint and a better breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First stay at a Microtel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It had a great location, just off the main road through Gatlinburg, easily accessible. Parking underneath, out of the hot sun was another plus.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location just off the main street through Gatlinburg, easily accessible to public transportation, restaurants, and shops. Aquarium-fantastic!
The size of the room was small but certainly adequate. The bed was comfortable and the AC unit worked well. However the carpet in the room was stained and needed vacuuming, especially in the corners. There was hair, long and dark, on the shower wall. The floor of the bathroom, especially the corners needed scrubbing.