Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs upgrade

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Receptionist was very friendly and helpful
TV did not work most of time, shower was not cleaned at all especially around top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, GA

One of our favorite places to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Suite
Location: Shopping, Gatlinburg, Smoky Mountains
One of our favorite places to stay. Very convenient to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Knoxville, wherever you want to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christiansburg, VA

Good location, but disappointing room cleanliness

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the location was great, and we were able to bring our dog with us.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room needs much improvement. If you are going to charge a dog fee, use it to properly clean and sanitize the room.
Location: There is everything you could possibly want to do nearby.
I have stayed in Microtel hotels before and have been pleased. I do appreciate that dogs are accepted here and this was a deciding factor in my decision to book here. However once we arrived we were told that if the dog is over 30 pounds the daily dog fee increases from $10/day to $15/day. What's the justification for that? How is a 40 pound dog more costly to the hotel? Seems like an easy way for them to take more money for no good reason. The room was nicely sized, had a queen bed and sofa with kitchenette. However the kitchenette included a mini fridge, small sink and small microwave. There were cabinets but nothing in them...no dishes, silverware, etc, just empty cabinets. The pillows on the bed seemed to be haphazardly placed which made me wonder if the bed was truly made fresh. The sheets had some black staining on them here and there but otherwise seemed laundered. The coffee pot was dusty and the baggies of coffee were tossed nearby. There was an empty white envelope on the table, which made me wonder if they expected tip. The carpet and bathroom floors did not appear to have been well swept. We found multiple pieces of dog food on the carpet and pieces of toilet paper on the bathroom floor. At one point a beetle ran across the floor near the bed. There was dog hair in the corners of the carpeted floor also. So tell me again why they charge so much to house dogs here if they are not doing an exceptional job of cleaning up after them???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Very Disappointed

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: the furniture, the smell, the whole room pretty much. clean the carpet and the room in general
Location: Location is great. Right on the strip, rode the hot air balloon right across the street, very great places to eat and enjoy Pigeon Forge.
I checked the ratings before going and they were way off, there was a pile of crumbs under the table and in the cot in the window had crumbs on it, there was pet hair in the floor. The placement for the tv was horrible it doesn't face the couch or the bed and you can't move it. the couch had rips in it. I wouldn't recommend this place for anyone to stay. However the staff members I met were very nice especially the lady that I checked out with in the morning. She was very sweet and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta GA

Low price - don't expect more than you pay for!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient to three selected attractions - Hatfields & McCoys dinner show, Smoky Mountain Opry, and Titanic museum.
Cons: Enlarge breakfast dining room. Renovate. Replace tired furnishings. More comfortable bedding.
Location: Convenient to three selected attractions - Hatfields & McCoys dinner show, Smoky Mountain Opry, and Titanic museum.
Convenient to three selected attractions - Hatfields & McCoys dinner show, Smoky Mountain Opry, and Titanic museum. Room big enough, with plenty of room for a King bed, but not sure the Queen was even full size. Dated facility in need of renovation. Old feeling. Breakfast dining area way too small. We dined at a window sill next to the laundromat equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: very rooming clean
Location: the mall
very good hotel will stay again very good staff clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great value with breakfast!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It allowed us to be close to shopping and area attractions without having to go into the traffic of pigeon forge.
Location: Within 12 minutes drive to Dollywood and across the street from Wonderworks, Titanic, and a few minutes from Tanger outlet.
The hotel room had a nice cushioned window seat big enough to sleep on easily. Breakfast included yogurt, apples, waffles, biscuits, gravy, eggs, muffins, bagels, cream cheese, doughnuts, cereal, milk, coffee, apple/orange juice, oatmeal, toast, and more. We were very happy with the service given by the staff to meet our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

This is just a standard hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It was just okay, nothing to like or dislike
Cons: The continental breakfast was really bad. Most of the guests just skipped it. Really needs to be enlarged and kept up. The selection was bad not clean
Location: It was close to many nice attractions, some just across the street.
It was ok as we spent a lot of time out of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Smell

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location was close to the softball fields where my daughter was playing that weekend. I am glad that there was food for breakfast.
Cons: The smell.
The air conditioning put out a terrible smell in the room. I had to ask the desk and the house keepers for spray deodorizing spray to apply at the intake. They were very nice and allowed me to use the spray which helped at first but the smell returns and returns when the unit turns on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Fair

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was fair. We had no hot water for our shower the second day. Told them at front desk and they seem they didn't care. No sheets or pillows for the sofa couch. It took us 30 minutes to check in because they had only one person at the front desk.