Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff was nice. Hotel is outdated and had a funny smell. Good breakfast but was crammed into 2 converted hotel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The hotel was nice. Didn't have much hot water. It was great for the one night we stayed there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The hotel was clean and was fine for a short weekend stay in Pigeon Forge. The room was dated and could use some updating, but did have microwave and fridge. The people that worked at the front desk were friendly and nice. Not bad for a 2 star rated hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

A Convenient Home Base

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The level of service we received exceeded the hotel 'rating'
Cons: It's an older facility- not sure what can be done with what they're working with.
Location: Across from some landmark attractions; trolley stops are close- either side of the street depending on which way you want to travel.
We found the hotel "okay"- it served its function as a safe place to sleep. The location is great; trolley stops are close. The onsite breakfast is convenient and offers a decent variety. But the customer service from the staff was second to none. It's a friendly and knowledgeable staff that goes above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We chose this hotel because it was in our price range and had an outdoor pool. After we checked in, we were surprised that the pool stayed open till 11 pm! We liked the cleanliness and quietness of our room, and the entire hotel, even though there were kids everywhere. The hotel itself is located on the strip, but far enough back from the highway that you don't hear much. Good location in between parts of town too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice Hotel for the Money

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Nice to have a room safe to lock away items and not have to take them each time we left.
Cons: See above.
Check-in was quick and easy. Shortly after arriving in our room, we found an ozone machine running. Contacted the manager and he said they were freshening up the room and to put the ozone machine in the hall for pickup. Which we did. In a few minutes my wife began to have a reaction to some order in the room. Not sure if someone had smoked in the room (a non-smoker hotel) or a pet had been in the room. We asked for another room and were immediately given another room. No problem with the second room. We were there four nights and enjoyed our stay. Only negative comment is with regard to breakfast. Nice hot breakfast with plenty of sugar (donuts, muffins etc.) but not at all diabetic friendly, absent were sugar free waffle syrup for waffles and sugar free jelly for toast. And there was no water for drinking but coffee, milk and juice. Except for these two factors, the stay was quite acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel very close to all the attractions

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel was great but my room ( I swear) had never seen a vacuum!! And the bathroom could use a little more bleach too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Good location. Good price. Good breakfast. Decently cleaned. Laid back staff. Had all the essentials for a place to sleep. Very spacious rooms!!
Cons: Possibly separate the pet owners from the non pet owners. We did not have a dog but we're surrounded by them. More comfortable bed.
We arrived at 1200, which was well before the checkin time of 1500, and the staff was very accommodating by letting us check in early. The first thing I noticed when walking into our room was the smell. The smell of someone's pet was overwhelming, made worse by the fact they tried to cover it with some type of cleaner that smelled like powder. Luckily, the windows did open, so we aired out the room and that fixed the smell issue. We then went to take nap and quickly realized how uncomfortable the bed was. Also, our next door neighbor had dogs with her and they kept us up barking half the night. The hotel was in decent condition and with a few minor changes could be a very enjoyable place to stay. Very good location and price. I'd recommend for a short trip, but not for a longer stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Hill, TX

Nice outside, old and dated inside

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Convenient location but the room carpet felt sticky and the room smelled like old cheap soap
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

my room actually smelled of mold and felt unclean

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the staff were friendly and that it was a pet friendly place
Cons: updating the furniture and conditions of the rooms. fix the odor issues, screens and air vents.
Location: the location was great. it was near the trolley line and close to the heart of pigeon forge.
the hotel was not that clean and had odor issues. the floor felt damp due to the humidity even though the air conditioner was on. The room felt unclean. I had to go out and buy 3 air freshers to help mask the mildew/mold smell. The hotel kept double charging me the fees for the room which caused my account to overdraft. which when I came home had to go to my bank to talk and fill out papers to get my overdrafts reversed. the hotel breakfast area is on the 3rd floor and near the elevator which made it difficult to move about during morning hours.