Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CE from Indiana

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Plenty of space to move around and relax.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pigeon Forge TN, Plenty of attractions for the whole family, shopping the outlets and, of course, the Great Smoky Mountains!
A quick decision to travel to Pigeon Forge brought us to Microtel Suites and a great choice for us! Having previously stayed at a Microtel Hotel queen room, we were delighted to find the suite to have plenty of room for a multi-night stay. I will definitely be looking forward to a return visit in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sheree

Nice, reasonable near all attractions

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Reasonable rates, friendly staff, comfortable bed. Could use some updating of the television. Wish the kitchenette had some plastic utensils, salt:pepper packets. Overall would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

okay for price

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Location: it needed to be closer to things--could not walk to anything really-and it was farther away from the center attractions--a few things was close --
It was okay for the price--however the refri. did not work --after going to walmart to get stuff to keep cold-- However, the hotel staff put the stuff in their refr. in the office until the morning--so that helped--they did not offer to change out the refri.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have stayed at this hotel before and loved it.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: We only went shopping
I had problems with some type of smell in the room...maybe something on the carpet when cleaning. Also I found an item on the floor when we first arrived. I felt uncomfortable after that. I was told you had a full hotel or I would have asked to change rooms. I'm not saying I won't come back ever, but I will say it will be a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Microtel near shopping.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: I liked the convenient location and the breakfast.
Cons: The hotel needs painting and general maintenance.
Location: Great location between Pigeon Forge and Seviereville near shows and shopping.
My mom and I have stayed in this hotel over the past several years when we visit Pigeon Forge. We have always been happy with it. This time, however, I noticed that the hotel needs some repair work. It is showing some age. It still had nice beds and a good breakfast for a very good price.
2 out of 5
by krystal from h

Hotel dirty

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Bed were horrible. The place smelled and it was just so not clean at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, close to all the fun

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Nice place the only thing that I didn't like was a yapping dog that yapped non stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from KY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, like the window seat. Nice to sit in the sun and soak it up before going back out for the day.
Cons: Wish you had a bigger serving room for breakfast.
Location: Close to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. Within good driving distance of both.
This hotel is comfortable and is close to fun things and restaurants. We have stayed here two years in a row. They have great rates and always very willing to help. This year they had excellent coffee in the lobby and when we asked for an extra pillow, we were given one. Clean towels daily. Would recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from North Carolina

Good Price

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: For the price, it was a good quality. The pet friendly room did not smell like pets masked with deodorizer like other hotels that I have stayed. Ple
Cons: On the down side there was trash and glass in the parking lot that should be cleaned up daily. Breakfast needs to be hotter.
Location: It is of the main strip. The Titanic Exhibit (excellent) is right across the street. Close to shopping, entertainment and restaurants (under a mile)
Overall it was a good experience.