Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location is great

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were told they served breakfast so with 3 kids you can imagine how disapointed we were when they said you can go 3 blocks to our sister hotel and have breakfast so that really sucked. If we had known we would have brought food with us instead it cost us 4 days of extra money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We actually ended up getting a different hotel room. The Red Roof was so baD We actually joked about who was going to take the "first watch" to keep us safe. The pool was green with algae. carpets were dirty. Even the railings and stairs going to the parking lot were sticky. Hopefully Motel 6 which is taking over will do a better job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Angel

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Looks can be deceiving for sure when we arrived thought it was going to be nothing like we found. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful, the room was remodeled and clean. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good and bad.

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: The location.
Location: It wnas in a fairly run down area.
The hotel was close enough to walk to the downtown area,but the neighborhood was really run down and it was a little bit scary to walk in the dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to street and walking

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean and everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brown family

Loved it!!!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This such a nice motel. We really enjoyed the location and our room. The room was very nice a clean. The staff was so pleasant. We will rebook with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Day getaway

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was within walking distance to downtown. Hotel needs updating, place beside it very sketchy, but walked back to hotel late at night from downtown with no problems.
3 out of 5
by John from N.C

JUST A ROOF INN

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: They had funyns chips in vending machine
Cons: no food nearby.
Location: alley way setting
musty smell when i opened door .Motel is in a alley way setting,Little parking area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn

Okay for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed the week of 9/9/12, for a vacation. This hotel is at the VERY VERY end of the Gatlinburg strip off of traffic light 10. The room for the price was not bad, you can tell it is a older hotel, there were cracks in the walls and some of the ceiling "paint" was coming down. The breakfast in the morning was very basic. The day I went down there was cold cereal, ( no milk) coffee, donuts, muffins and juice. If you don't plan to be in your room a lot and just want somewhere to sleep it is okay. Wish it would have been a lot closer to the strip and actitives.