Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Incredibly NASTY!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Shower was COVERED in mold and mildew! Disgusting to say the least, wore shoes to take a shower! Bathroom door was busted and broken! Juice machine was broken and nothing for breakfast at 9:30. Look elsewhere! Cost me $100, should have been $30 maximum. NASTIEST PLACE I'VE EVER STAYED!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Grungy but cheap

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: $55 a night.
Cons: Just general upkeep and cleanliness.
Location: Great location, you can walk to the main drag in Gatlinburg.
Our room was pretty shabby. It wasn't like the sheets were dirty or anything like that but was cheap looking and had bad repair jobs in the bathroom. But we paid $55 a night so I wasn't too surprised. You get what you pay for and as long as you're not ocd about cleanliness there was really nothing wrong with the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pool was closed after the lady told us it was still open when we checked in but overall it was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Average Motel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Price! Lowest cost in the Gatlinburg area.
Cons: Rooms are in need of upgrading. But are still good for the price.
Spent one week at this motel. Exactly what I expected ... an average motel at a decent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Was close to downtown, walked everywhere. Room was nice and clean... Beds comfortable... Area a little rundown, but not too shady... Only problem was a chemical smell in the room when u walked in... Other than that served its purpose well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Decent enough for the Money

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The lady at front desk was very friendly & helpful! A/C worked well & pretty view from balcony. I thought the bed was pretty comfy (firm mattress).
Cons: Pool has dirt/mold on caulking around the edges. Paint in the room was bad. Deadbolt was broken off door & door didn't seal very tight.
Location: Hotel not on main strip, but still close enough to walk to the restaurants & stores. Check out Cade's Cove & Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster, very fun!
We stayed here last year & when we got to the hotel this year, our travel dates had been entered wrong. They had us down for Sun/Mon instead of Sat/Sun, so the room we were supposed to get was unavailable. They only had a Jacuzzi room or 2 larger suites available so we ended up paying an extra $60 on the original amount we were planning. The front desk clerk was nice enough to call around to other branches to try & find us something cheaper, but we ended up paying the extra money & staying at this hotel. The room definitely could have used some more cleaning. It may have been because they didn't expect to have guests in that suite, but the Jacuzzi suite could have used some TLC. You could tell where they patched & painted spots on the walls (with different color paint), the appliances were well used, & the most concerning was that our door didn't seal tight when closed & the deadbolt on it was broken. Last time we were here the hotel was under construction & it looks like they've fixed a lot, but they still have a lot to do. The pool, though much better, still has dirt/mold around the edges at the caulking & the rooms could still use more cleaning & fixing. The parking lot is a bit awkward & hard to turn around in if you have a larger vehicle. This hotel is decent enough for the money if you go in with low expectations. Wouldn't hang out there, but was good enough to sleep in after a long & busy day in Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. We'd likely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from owensboro ky

Location good

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The outside looked a little rundown but the room was clean and comfortable and the location was perfect for us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but no continental breakfast as stated.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was OK. Disappointed there was no continental breakfast as stated. Room was clean. Air conditioned could have worked a little better but for the price it was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terry from Michigan

Good for the cost

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, our Motel 6 stay was great considering how cheap it was. The room was clean, the location was convenient, and the staff was nice. My only complaints is that the bathroom was a bit small and there was no continental breakfast. Normally this wouldn't be a problem, but my buddy and I got up at 5am every morning to go hiking before the crowds and some breakfast before would be nice, especially considering nothing in Gatlinburg is open until 7am.