Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't return

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Was told my card wouldn't be charged, and I could pay cash at check in and my card was charged without my okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Taylorsville Ga

Clean and affordable

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Convenient clean affordable not sure how much they are wanting me to write here I summed it up in 3 words. Lol
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We were heading back home to SC from Kentucky. We decided to make a stop overnight in Pigeon Forge. I went on line and within a few minutes I booked with Motel 6. Great staff service and a very comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by amanda stewart from dalton ga

not as it appears

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: the advertisment on expedia ... but we got there it was a lie
Cons: to many things to mention most importantly sound barrier between rooms
Location: close to all the activities in pigeon forge
this was the first hotel i have stayed in over the last 10 yrs that didnt provide a hairdryer. my husband had to got to cvs and pay 21.00 for a travel size hair dryer due to this hotels inadequate service. the walls were paper thin we heard entire conversations of the people next door keeping us and our pet awake til 3am. by 7am i was ready to get the heck out of there as the dogs down the hall awoke us and got our pet upset. the rooms were tiny and need serious updating. the air system in our room appeared to be patched. the hot tub was not open. i dont recommend anyone staying at this hotel ever. i wouldnt stay there again if they paid me! we voiced our concerns and problems to the desk clerk but it did us no good. this hotel sucks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seay

Nice

Posted Mar 27, 2014
It was very nice. Everyone was nice and helpful. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need coffee maker in the rooms...if not then provide coffee in lobby 24/7 Other than that everything was nice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JP from SC

surprisingly good

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel 6 is more known for affordability than quality but this one had both. The rooms were a little dated and smelled like dogs (since it's pet friendly) but the hotel was enclosed and just enough off the main strip to still be convenient but avoid the noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Pros & Cons

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Well, there were good and bad things about this hotel. Good: location. Good location and easy to find. Cleanliness. The rooms and lobby were clean. (VERY small, but clean) Staff was available at the desk and there was not a wait to check in. The water pressure in the shower is really, really good. And the water gets hot quickly. That was nice. Bad: Staff....she (a manager) tried to charge us again. We had to explain that we booked through expedia and had already paid. She did not even know and of course, verified what we said. Small, while they were clean and tidy, the rooms were no larger than a good size closet. There was only one towel in the bathroom. We had a king size bed (leading you to believe more than one person is staying) so two towels and washcloths would have been nice. The walls are paper thin so be prepared to hear conversations being held in the hallway and other rooms, as well as animals barking and any other adult activities. (And be prepared for people to hear you) on the plus side, we did not hear any noise from above us, only beside us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com