Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

sleep

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Mountain Eden, loved it, except they need a new mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cabin, bait-and-switch pricing

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Bottom line up front: upon check-in, I was told I had to pay an extra $68 on top of the price I paid at Hotels.com. When I booked the reservation, there was a $25 resort fee, which I understood. I don't understand how I got charged more than twice that amount. The customer service representative was unfriendly, uncaring, and unable to explain exactly what/why I was being charged. Having driven 8 hours to get to our destination, and enduring 20 minutes of arguing with the CS rep, we decided to pay the fee and stay. The cabin was nice and clean, but the pots & pans were encrusted with disgusting grime and unusable. The appliances were in working order, but there were various light bulbs missing and other oddities that just made things seem off. Anyway, I won't go back. Paying a fee in advance, then having to pay another massive fee when I get there is infuriating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Haskins, OH

Great Location! Not so great cabin!

Posted Jul 23, 2011
We were very excited when we first got to our cabin. It was beautiful from the outside and we could not have been happier on the location. As soon as we walked through the door of the cabin we were instantly let down. The cabin itself was amazing, but it was very poorly furnished and maintained. The furniture looked old and dirty. There were things missing around the cabin (lightbulbs, pool table balls and cues, kitchen table chair). There were also small fixes that needed to be made (holes in the screens around the screened in porch, broken mirror, fireplace, and ceiling fan, and drafty doors). We felt that these were things that could be easily taken care of and were simply ignored. Keep in mind this was just one of the cabins and hopefully the others are better maintained. The area is wonderful and we had a great trip, we just felt that the cabin was less than stellar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location is great, away from the city just enough but still close to everything. Our tv was not working the first night. Not enough hot water to fill the jacuzzi tub. Some of the jets in our hot tub did not work. The bed was not comfortable at all!! I liked the location and the cabin itself was cute but for the money I thought it was less than expected. And the extra charges were outrageous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Carrollton, GA

Great Place!!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
I took my wife and 2 kids to Gatlinburg. We go there about 2-3 times a year and we usually stay in hotels. As the kids have gotten bigger I've tried to find more "interesting" places to say rather than your standard double room. Mountain Shadows is beautiful and for the money, you just can't top the amenities included. Our cabin (Snuggly Bear) was really nice. The kids loved the pool table upstairs as well as the mountain view. We didn't use the jacuzzi on the back deck but its nice to know its there for future stays. We will definitely go back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

This place was awesome

Posted Feb 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Sweet Dreams and it was a bit in the off season, so it may have been quieter than in the peak; however, the stay was just great. The hot tub on the deck was great -- even in 30 degree weather. The shower had great water pressure and the bathroom was spotless. Every nicely decorated and has a fully equipped kitchen. The Interet was supplied by a router inside each cabin, and the speed was better than any hotel. The only drawback (if you could call it that) is the sun comes in through the huge windows a bit early in the morning, but it does make for a very well-lit room. There is also a grocery store, liquor store, and other retailers very nearby. I STRONGLY recommend taking the trolly downtown, and you can catch it at the CIty Hall, which is right by the cabins. Overall great stay -- we are going back in March.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Locust, NC

Great place to stay to get away from it all

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Hugs and Kisses cabin. It was adorable and mostly comfortable. There was a game that we wanted to see that night, so we had the ability to sit in the hot tub and watch the game. The bed was king size, but not very comfortable. I didn't appreciate having to pick up towels and putting them in the tub or having to take the trash to the dumpster by the office. I thought that some of my money went to pay for a cleaning person to take care of that.