Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Hattiesburg, MS, USA

Bring your own sheets

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: the cabin and location.
Cons: the bedding
Location: beautiful mountain view, just beautiful
Cabin was great location beautiful. Bed had noit been changed, all else was great
2 out of 5
by Teaberryfrom Virginia

Dirty carpet and floors

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Cabin was very nice and had all the amenieties of home!
Cons: Very dirty floors and carpeting.
Location: Location was very nice, but if you have pets there is very little grass available for them to do their business!
We stayed in the club house cabin which was a very nice cabin overall! The cabin carpet and floors were very dirty and the bathrooms had not been cleaned from the last guests. After paying all the taxes and fees, the cost of the room was almost double what was advertised on line and then to walk in to dirty floors and bathrooms was very disappointing. Would be a very nice place to stay if the cleaning staff had just taken a little more time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Great location, not very clean bathrooms

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Location and privacy
Cons: It was not very clean or comfortable
I reserved this cabin for my 7th wedding anniversary. The location of the cabins is very nice and we had a lot of privacy, which was very important for us. The cabin itself is not like the ones shown in the pictures. The furniture and appliances were older and the bed was very uncomfortable. The worst part of our stay was the restroom. Upon entering the house, my wife noted that the place smelled like urine. When we entered into the bathroom, we noted the toilet was full of urine and toilet paper. We could not call housekeeping because we arrived at the cabin after 10:00pm, which is their closing time. We shut the door and waited until the morning to call housekeeping, who promptly came and cleaned the restroom (she was also very pleasant and helpfull) Unfortunately, that did not help with the smell. The strong odor remained during our entire two night / three day stay. We used febreeze, but it did not help much. It seemed like the smell was embedded into the wood or tiles. Overall, I would definately not stay at this cabin again and would be afraid to stay at a different one as well, so I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent and spacious accommodations

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Surrounding mountains are beautiful. Easy access to Interstate 40.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We absolutly loved the area and the cabin. It was beautiful. If you need a 3 bedroom cabin, ask for "Almost Heaven". It truly was for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob

QUIET AND INTIMATE COUPLES GETAWAY

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was good, however we were charged a 28.00 administration fee when we arrived and I thought all fees were paid on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service.. not value for money.

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was our first time in Gatlinburg and this hotel was disappointing. There was no service provided by the resort and you were responsible to do everything including throwing trash and replacing towels etc... the rooms were old and not nicely maintained. Certainly was not worth for the money we paid... Though the location was good. was only 3 miles away from downtown Gatlinburg...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com