Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

relaxation at its finest

Posted Aug 30, 2007
Beautiful setting, relaxing accomodations and a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

Most relaxing vacation ever

Posted Jul 18, 2007
The room was comfortable, the view spectacular, anything we could need was there. It was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Co Antrim, N. Ireland

Quiet and Peaceful

Posted Nov 29, 2006
This Hotel is in an isolated spot make sure you bring food and drink enough for your stay. The cabins are cosy and well fitted out. During our stay in November we never seen anyone else at the resort. We had a nice quiet break and would consider going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Alpharetta, GA

Nice Cabins but No Lake

Posted Nov 29, 2006
The cabin was very nice although the mattresses and sleeper sofa need to be replaced. But, when we visited over Thanksgiving Holiday, the lake was dry! So, if you were planning on canoeing, fishing, etc...think again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Would return in a heartbeat!

Posted Aug 30, 2006
We really liked the cabin. It was comfy, clean, and there was a beautiful view of Douglas Lake from the hot tub on the deck. There is a pool nearby that is very nice also. Expect to drive quite a bit if you are planning on doing the "touristy" stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Good experience will probably try someplace else next time

Posted Aug 9, 2006
We enjoyed our stay - good accomodations for the money. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a 15 mile trip to almost anything. Cabins were great at first glance - but then you notice they could be cleaner - beds in our cabin definitely needed new mattresses - major sag in the middle. Years of dust on ceiling fans, lack of hot water on some days - tub didn't drain. Not an awful place, just needs a little cleaning and maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Benton, Arkansas

Luxury log cabin resort!

Posted Jul 22, 2006
After reading the other reviews for the resort I decided it must be well worth the money and we booked 4 nights, my only regret, we should have stayed longer! The description of the cabins does not do it justice, This truly is a "Luxury Log Cabin Resort". The grounds and cabins are well maintained. You could not ask for a more perfect setting with the mountains,lake and only minutes away from Dollywood and other local attractions. We went the week of the 4rth of July and never even broke a sweat. This a perfect getaway for the whole family. My husband and 2 teenage sons were in heaven the minute we arrived. Myself and 13 year old daughter loved it too. We enjoyed the pool table in the loft and the hot tub on the covered porch. I would love to go back around Christmas time when they tell me it is even more beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

loved it

Posted Jul 5, 2006
very confortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

We will go back again next year

Posted Jun 23, 2006
We thoroughly enjoyed the cabin and the location is perfect if you plan to visit the Gatlinburg/Cherokee area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom bowling green, ky

Douglas lake

Posted May 25, 2006
Great remote location. Cabins are exactly as promised, in excellent condition. We were actually upgraded for no charge. There was no one in the office at check-out time on Sunday, so we had to leave our keys in the dropbox. This is remote location!! Drive with caution. Limited parking, if going with more than one vehicle.