Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Strongs from Pineville nc

Great hotel I would stay here again and again

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Nothing bad to say about our stay. Pool area's nice the bathroom in the indoor pool area need cleaned more and door fixed. Breakfasts great. Staff friendly. No mold or mildew in room bathrooms. Game room games took our money in several games but nothing to cry about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR from Kentucky

Friendly staff. Clean facility.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location 24 hour indoor pool. No milk was available in the store for my son the gentleman at the desk got milk out of the kitchen for him.
Cons: Store could have more refreshments
Great experience will stay again. Location 24 hour indoor pool. No milk was available in the store for my son the gentleman at the desk got milk out of the kitchen for him
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good experience

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Clean/ breakfast
have stayed there for several years and have recommened Music Road to many peoploe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renae from Kimball, TN

Nice and convenient

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Both times we have stayed have been very pleasant experiences. The accommodations were excellent and the staff was very nice. The only issue we had was with our door card reader not working. The maintenance man came up right away and took care of it. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arlene from Cleveland, GA

Spring Break 2014

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Nice bedding and clean rooms. Grandson LOVED the pools and slide!
Cons: The only thing a little disappointing was the breakfast. My grandson was really looking for pancakes or waffles. Biscuits/gravy were cold.
Location: Very convenient to everything. Our main event was Dollywood, but we did play miniature golf nearby.
We spent 2 nights in Pigeon Forge with our 10 year old grandson and decided to try Music Road Hotel. It was an excellent choice for the money, and it was very convenient to Dollywood and local activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, KY

Great stay!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel and staff were great. Everything was very clean and nice. My only complaint would be the breakfast. The eggs did not taste good and everything was luke warm. The breakfast was not up to par with the standard of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Clean-- Spacious guest rooms --Great Breakfast--Beautiful facility--Nice indoor pool. It's the place we like to stay when we visit the area. It's a little pricey during the peak seasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from in

Love this hotel. Staff is great.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and friendly staff
Location: Great location
The only negative was that our room was near the elevator. We could hear the elevator noise late into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt from Ringgold, GA

Nice hotel, friendly front staff & manager

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Was clean, comfortable and the staff was polite. The breakfast was awesome too!
Cons: The water heaters... it took a while for the bath water to heat up before we could get in for a shower!
Location: The Titanic Museum, the Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show and Wonder Works are just a half-mile down the road. Cracker Barrel and Sonic Drive-in are close!
We arrived about 30 minutes early for check-in, but were still able to secure our room about 20 minutes prior to official check-in time. The manager working up front was very polite and easy to work with. She was informative. The only negative thing that we experienced, was that it took about 3 minutes of running bathwater before the water got warm enough to take a shower -- but we were also staying on the fifth floor (not sure if that matters?). Overall, a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely window view

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The amenities and staff friendliness
Cons: The gym equipment
Location: Right off of the main drag of Pigeon Forge. Convenient location.
The only complaint we had was the indoor pool was a little chilly and the first night and morning our shower was mildly warm, but it was fixed by noon after it was reported. The hotel staff was nice and even offered to block us off a room at the other hotel to take a shower that morning, which we declined because we would just wait. (And no, we were not in the most expensive rooms, we had a two queen bed room). The location of this hotel was better than the inn's (in our opinion) because of the view out back while you ate breakfast or sat in the lobby. Also, the hotel's gym is across the street (a very short walk with minimal traffic) at the inn. The equipment was a bit old, but functional if you wanted to walk or bike. The elliptical was a bit shady and running on the treadmills involved an extremely loud humming. If you wanted to go for a run, there is plenty of sidewalk access around the hotel.