Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waynesboro, Ga

Nice hotel but no control of teenagers!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Good location and good for the price!
Cons: More insulation and staff that can control situations!
Location: Close to everything!
We liked the hotel and the room was great. Had no complaints the first night, but the second night I am guessing it was a church group of teenagers or a school function with a bunch of teenagers that decided to have a pizza party right outside our door in the hallway at 10:00 at night. After about an hour of listening to them holler back and forth at each other and slam doors every 60 seconds we called the front desk to complain. An hour later it was still going on so we called the front desk again. They told us they were trying to get someone up there to handle it ( an hour after we called mind you) and apologized to us. Now why does it take an hour (actually two by the time they shut up) to get someone up an elevator 4 floors to tell these people to shut up and go to bed??? Finally about midnight things started to quite down.... Other than this problem I have no complaints about the hotel other than the walls are THIN!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This is Great place to stay very nice staff . Very clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Location: Shopping, dining, shows, etc. The area has everything one could want for a wonderful holiday vacation.
Hotel was warm and inviting. Very clean and comfortable. Great complimentary breakfast offering. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to every thing

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I like the location here. The management team and staff were all great I would stay there again I recommend this place !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The hotel was nice, the rooms were comfortable, the beds were really comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The only complaint I have is that I left my swimsuit there in the room, went back the next day, and they didn't have it. Someone at the hotel took it for themselves. The hotel staff wouldn't even question the person who cleaned the room to ask if she had seen it. Really disapointed for that but all else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom evans, ga

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Excellent. Near everything we had planned. Room was very clean and ready upon arrival. The breakfast was out of this world. Just like home cooked breakfast. Could not have ask for anything else. Very professional and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flintstone, GA

Great Hotel! Good location.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and great breakfast which made it nice not to have to go out.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location right off the main Parkway with light for easy access. Close to Smoky Mountain Opry, Titanic attraction, Five Oaks outlet mall.
Music Road Inn is a great place to stay. Lovely hotel. Room was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Good location with easy access to main road. We have stayed here before and will again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Clarksville, TN

Close to all activities

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms - great breakfast! Very pretty lobby. Close to all the activities.
Cons: People at the front desk could be more customer focused...they kind of ignored you unless you said something first.
Location: So much to do around here - we had a great time. Don't miss the Dixie Stampede!! Best ever show and meal - the kids will love it!
We stayed here over the Thanksgiving Holiday. I reserved two rooms and called the hotel twice to confirm that they would be adjoining rooms, and they assured me that they would adjoin or be next door to each other. My sister got their first, and upon checking in was told our rooms weren't even on the same floor! The lady at the front desk was quite rude and shrugged her shoulders asking "what do you want me to do about it?" After I got there, another person at the front desk was nicer and admitted the note was right on my reservation - they did get us on the same floor, but not together...better than nothing! The only other thing that we didn't like is the room walls are paper thin. For the full time we were there a family on our floor would come in at 11 --12 - 1:00 AM and talk at the top of their voice in the hall...and use the luggage carts as skateboards running up and down. We asked them to please stop, and they would not - so we called the front desk and they wouldn't do anything about it either because they were "paying guests". We probably wouldn't stay here again. There are a LOT of hotels in this area, and I'm sure not all of then would be like this. The rooms were nice though...very clean...view was not great - our room looked out at a cemetery!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was plenty of parking.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It was brief. It was located near shopping outlets and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richlands, VA

Perfect choice.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Our stay was perfect. Location was excellent, offset enough from the main drag to be private and peaceful. Yet close to several restaurants and couple of drug/dept stores. Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was a hit with our 7 year old. I we plan to stay there again. I highly recommend this hotel.