Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palatine, Il

Terrific in-town location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Condo/hotel in walk-to location. Front desk was pleasant and helpful. A no- nonsense condo, not full of amenities, but the price was right, king size bed and pillows were clean and comfortable. The unit had an odd configuration, but it worked. Also, the water pressure in the shower was amazing. Could take a two minute shower including washing/conditioning long hair and I felt like I was under a waterfall, it was so strong! The hotel/motel rooms in Gatlinburg are almost all very outdated and Oak Square was no different. But it was clean. The first night, the hot tub looked gross, but it was quickly cleaned up. I've stayed in better; I've stayed in worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

never again

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Hard to find
Bathroom was dirty, everything in room was old and worn. With being in the Smokey Mountains we were expecting a lodge feel but the decor was orential and very old as well. Bed was also hard and we couldnt sleep. There was a nice little kitchen but no in room coffee or anything, WiFi didnt even work. At $137 we expected much better. Was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to the Main Street.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, room interior, and the pools!
Easy walking distance to the stores and restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Home away from home...

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location... Perfect walking distance plus quiet nights. This condo has a great family feel to it.
Cons: Minor updates...
Location: This condo is right behind Ober Gatlinburg tram in downtown. It is also just across the road from Bennett's BBQ. We were able to walk everywhere.
We stayed in room 413. It was exactly what we were looking for. The room is perfect for a small family. We loved the large balcony overlooking the pool and the mountains in the background. Having two pools really opens up the options. We enjoyed the outdoor pool a lot. If you are looking for room service and gold toilet seats go pay $300 a night somewhere else. If you want to be comfortable for under $100 a night in downtown then this is the place for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

Great for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: The location is great, you are next to the main strip so it is easy to access everything. The Aquarium is nearby and plenty of shops to browse
It has wonderful views and a friendly staff. My room was very cute and comfortable, rooms weren't big but were well worth the money. I love how they are individually decorated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anonymous

Hotel is not good. Not clean and smells really bad

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: There is a big list. Can't write here.
I had booked a non smoking room with kitchen but they gave me a smoking room and the stove and refrigerator was not working. When I asked to give a non smoking room as promised, they told me to cancel the reservation and to go somewhere else looking for another hotel. It was raining heavily and i did not have any choice at 11pm in the night with a small kid with me. All the hotels were completely booked. Room was smelling really bad. They didn't even provide soaps and shampoos. Really terrible experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Close to attractions

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nice pool, nice room
Location: Close to many attractions and shopping
The hotel was very clean and looked freshly remodeled compared to the past times I have stayed there. The rooms were very nice and very clean. It had a very nice kitchenette. The pools are very nice and clean.The staff were extremely friendly. Not really any complaints..
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Ohio

Room 410

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never book room 410. It is disgusting. Couch is all broken down, carpet is nasty and torn up, bed is about 6" thick and everything in it was worn out and from the 70's. We didn't even stay after booking the room. Left there to stay somewhere better! Take our advice don't book or allow them to put you in room 410. We stayed at oak square in April in room 112 and it was very nice so make sure you know what you're getting before you pay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Papa

Good location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
A little dated but clean and friendly staff. Location is nice for walking downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a nice condo the only problem I had was the water was brown in the shower at least once every day and there is no st