Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom maryville,tn

Easy walk to attractions

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Indoor and outdoor pools. Close to attractions and dining.
Cons: Some updates needed
Location: All Gatlinburg attractions close by. Short walk to the heart of town. Took our kids for a quick weekend trip and had a good experience.
Clean rooms but starting to need some updates. Nice having separate space as we took our 2 children for a weekend getaway. The sofa bed was great for them and we had a bedroom to ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The bed was hard, room was cold, and the towels felt like sandpaper. Other than that, it was a gorgeous place and very close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magaretfrom Ohio

Nice

Posted Jan 9, 2015 
Great place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Our room was horrible. It smelled, it was dirty. Holes in the walls and floor. Rust all over the ceilings. The couch and bed were dirty and falling apart. The Internet signal was incredibly weak. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The phone didn't work to contact the front desk. There was no alarm clock or clock of any kind in the room. We have stayed at this hotel many times and it's obviously going down hill, we will go elsewhere from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nataly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bobbie dfrom Boaz Alabama

Oak Square Dissapointment.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 
Was good, although the young man I called to make reservations wanted about two hundred dollars more than I had ever rented for from here. Would not listen to my request due to my husband haveing handicaps, I am sorry to say I just had to hang up on him, The young man when we checked in on the 3rd was very helpful and took care of several of the problems and he needs a raise, he is the reason I will come back. I was very disappointed about not having an Oven to cook. Two stove eyes that had aluminum foil under neath. You never place foil under stove eyes due to causing shortages. The toaster over was filthy and also had foil in it. The toaster was also filthy not useable. No Batteries in the smoke alarm. The table was so very wobbly I would not place anything on it. The TV in the living Room would not play when we arrived, then again the day before we left. I will probably look for another place to stay that has not went so high on the rent. We stayed there before during the parade weekendand have not paid a high price. Was told the rooms were going fast and every time I checked there were always vacancies. Hope something happens to change my mind about my coming back, due to the location it is a very good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Definitely needs updating. Appliances are old. Hide-a-bed needs springs fixed & new mattress. Wooden chair in living room had seat cracked from front
Location: downtown, too much traffic. Fine if you are able to walk every where.
We've stayed in much nicer for the money. No thanks. It was fine for a couple days but was disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raiford, Fl

Nice for the price.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very close to the main strip in Gatlinburg. Loved the view of the mountain from our balcony. Room was clean but could use a few new things. Our coffee pot was missing but as soon as we told the gentleman at the front desk he found us another. The fireplace was disappointing, we were hoping for a real fire and got a plug in. Went to fold out the sofa bed for my son it was bad even for a sofa bed. We just closed it back up and he slept on it like a regular couch. Shower head was amazing lots of pressure but kinda on the low side, I had to lean over to wash my hair. Hot water ran out very quickly. Over all it was a nice room. The only thing is if you need to use the fold out couch, I'd bring an air mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014