Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Great mountain getaway!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Hotel was nicely furnished in keeping with the surroundings. Located near the heart of town so many shops and restaurants were within walking distance. Nice family atmosphere and friendly staff. Clean rooms and decent breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from willisburg ky

Creek below

Posted Aug 1, 2015
I was very pleased with the hotel. Edge of town but walking distance to all of gatlingburg. My family will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Edge of attractions, close to Smoky Mountain Park

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Superior location, wood and ceramic tile in rooms. Cozy fireplace with creek view.
Cons: The staff did not clean our room on the second day. We went to park early, returned at 1:55, and room was not made up.
Location: Going to the Park is the best thing, we did nothing else. There are numerous attractions in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge to keep a family occupied.
Excellent location. Can access the park very easily with little traffic. Scenic creek view on quiet street. Very nice breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the River

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The balcony is right above the Little Pigeon River. Awesome view. It is off the main road to avoid all the pedestrian traffic yet is was a very shirt walk to down town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Went to 4 drink machines and the last one which was the 5th one was the only one working. People in the room beside me was loud. I finaly got up and hit the road at 5 am due to I couldn't sleep. The elevator inspection was out date. The room was clean and housekeeping was good that is about all I can say it had going for it. Oh I left out the first night there was no parking when I got back had to park on side of road down the street. on the side of River Rd. Then walk to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

We couldn't have asked for a nicer place.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The theme/decor, the layout, the cleanliness, the bed comfort, the prettiness of the furnishings, the creekside units, an expanded breakfast buffet.
Cons: More soundproofing. We heard our neighbors talking when they woke up at 5am. It might have been coming thru the adjoining doors or the wall btw rooms.
Location: We did all the major attractions in Gatlinburg and many hikes in the Smokies.
I haven't been to Gatlinburg in two decades. There would be 4 of us sharing 2 beds. We needed queen beds, some room to move within the room, continental breakfast before hiking and a creekside view would be nice. Old Creek Inn provided everything I asked for and was so clean, pretty, lovely and mostly quiet. If you have neighbors who get up early, turn the fan on constant so that the white noise will block out anything that might wake you up. So when I return to Gatlinburg and the Smokies, we'll definitely choose Old Creek Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great place to relax and access to GSM Nat'l Park

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Room was well equipped and had quite a few extra amenities. Memory foam bed was Excellent. Quiet, beautiful, nice view and access to everything.
Cons: Check-in could be a little quicker. Eating area needs more space. Parking at the hotel is limited.
Location: Perfect access to the GSM National Park (literally one block away!) 1 block off main street, walking access to everything.
I travel every week for my job and I am a harsh critic of hotel accommodations, cleanliness and service. This hotel had a great room that was clean and had a great view (my room was in the second building where the balcony overlooks the large stream - very nice!). The room has a jacuzzi and fireplace, along with very rustic furniture that really made everything really comfortable. We rarely heard other people above or beside us so it was very private in nature. The beds had memory-foam mattresses that were VERY comfortable. The continental breakfast was better than most free breakfasts at the large chains - although the eating area is a bit small for the number of people in the hotel. The hotel was one block off the main street of Gatlinburg and was one block from the entrance to the GSM National Park. You could walk to anything you need in town so you didn't have to drive in the town (parking in town is very limited). Great experience! We would definitely come back to this place when we return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris TX

Very clean comfortable Hotel highly recommend

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I would consider myself picky when it comes to wanting a clean safe place to stay and Old creek lodge offered just that. The decor was great beds were memory foam just like mine at home so I was well pleased. If you like a soothing sound get a stream view room my family loved the balcony. The Queen size beds are just that. The rooms were so clean my 16 yr old wanted to do a white glove test. I will be staying here again! Located across the street from Ober Gatlinburg and within a mile from downtown. Breakfast was good and they kept it stocked. Awesome staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookville OH

Average hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Just okay, nothing special. Within walking distance of everything on main strip. Parking is a bit tight if hotel is well occupied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We walked to fantastic restaurants and enjoyed waking up to the creek and mountain view. Our family will definitely stay here again.