Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, OH

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My husband and I loved our stay here. The room was perfect and so was the location. We will definitely be staying here again on future trips to Gatlinburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some of the units are dumps and some are okay.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Good location. Easy walk to everything in town. Traffic is terrible, so walking is preferable.
Cons: Unit #606 needs to have a complete renovation.
Location: Everything is a short walk. We really liked Crockett's breakfast place and Blaine's as well as Bubba Gump's.
Unit #606 is a dump. I was extremely disappointed since I had stayed in better units in the past. The furniture is worn out, the tables are nasty, and there is no TV in the bedroom. Lighting is very poor. I have pictures of the things I did not like, and I can upload them later. It is a very frumpy and tired unit in need of major renovation. The staff in the building is very nice and the check in process was easy and pleasant. The most bothersome issue with #606 was the lack of any security or backup lock. I felt very unsafe with a normal doorknob lock and key which could have been duplicated at any hardware store. The bedspread looked straight out of a Kmart flashing blue light special. Poor quality. The upholstery on the living room chair was ragged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clermont, Florida

Perfect room, quiet, clean amd cozy.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Just far enough away from the crowd but not too far. Staff is friendly, accommodating, quick check in and out. Parking close to room, laundry, soda machine. The snack machine is broken and there is no oven so don't make the same mistake I did and buy 100$ in food you can't cook. Lol.. overall we all loved the room. Recommend for all. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Awesome location, very nice condo, recently updated. The staff was very nice and quick to fix any problems. Definitely would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom metairie la.

Just to get away

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Convince, clean affordable and the view on your balcony is amazing
Cons: The outside of the hotel not appealing at all, could have more lighting
Location: The aquarium across the street, Ripleys a great pancake restaurant . Take a right on the Main Street and you are close to Pigeon Forge and Dollywood
My husband and I have stayed here serval times . We have stayed in this hotel at least 4times. The outside is not very appealing but the rooms are very nice , always clean and very convenient to all the attractions, just park your car and go. Getting to the strip is about 2blocks and easy to get to Pigeon Forge and Cade's Cove
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronfrom Birmingham

Low price, great location

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Initially, I was a little skeptical of this place due to the reviews. However, you can't beat the price. Well I can assure you that you're getting a good deal for your money here. The rooms are a bit of a blast from the past but you can tell that renovations have been made recently. My linens were clean, my bathroom was stocked with toiletries and the room was clean overall (only reason service gets a 3 rating, I didn't have to bother them). As far as the location itself, it's ideal. You're in walking distance of all the main attractions. The lady at the front desk was very helpful in giving me directions and recommendations. To wrap this up, don't go into this expecting a hotel with great amenities. It's not, it's individually owned condos. The decor in the rooms are a bit dated but they still look nice. I would stay again and highly recommend unless you need a fancy resort for your getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Close to downtown Gatlinburg walking distance.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
First time at Olde Gatlinburg Place would stay again. Staff was polite. Our rental was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lesliefrom Myrtle Beach

awesome time in Gatlinburg.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Olde Gatlinburg was a pretty nice place with nice and clean rooms. It's off from the hustle of the main strip but close enough to walk downtown. The rooms had a fireplace that's a nice touch when you travel quite often you usually don't see that. We went for Christmas time and all the decorations and lights make it a very pretty city. The mountain coaster is 100% awesome and worth every dollar. We loved our stay and thank you will too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Spring, Ga

Came for the Christmas Parade

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great place to stay. Just a short walk too the parkway and the price was better than staying in a hotel room.