Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access.. Minimal Service

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool handrail pulled out of the ground.
This is a condo. No cleaning or general services. The décor is a little out of date but its clean and comfortable. It is centrally located and an easy walk to the "strip". I really enjoyed my stay it was a roomy two bedroom condo with a balcony with a nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jun 5, 2015
We had a ball hotel was wonderful in the perfect place as well. I cant wait to come back and u best believe we will be in this hotel again. It's the perfect place to be close to everything.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location to everything Gatlinburg

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We love this place because it is so conveniently located just a short walk to all the shops and restaurants in downtown Gatlinburg. Only downfalls are the office is closed more than it is open (we had to wait and go back to even checkout) & the pull out couch was not comfortable in the slightest. We managed it all just fine though. Our condo was newly renovated and was very cute! We have stayed here before and will again in the future I'm sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My husband and I loved our stay here. The room was perfect and so was the location. We will definitely be staying here again on future trips to Gatlinburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some of the units are dumps and some are okay.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Good location. Easy walk to everything in town. Traffic is terrible, so walking is preferable.
Cons: Unit #606 needs to have a complete renovation.
Location: Everything is a short walk. We really liked Crockett's breakfast place and Blaine's as well as Bubba Gump's.
Unit #606 is a dump. I was extremely disappointed since I had stayed in better units in the past. The furniture is worn out, the tables are nasty, and there is no TV in the bedroom. Lighting is very poor. I have pictures of the things I did not like, and I can upload them later. It is a very frumpy and tired unit in need of major renovation. The staff in the building is very nice and the check in process was easy and pleasant. The most bothersome issue with #606 was the lack of any security or backup lock. I felt very unsafe with a normal doorknob lock and key which could have been duplicated at any hardware store. The bedspread looked straight out of a Kmart flashing blue light special. Poor quality. The upholstery on the living room chair was ragged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, Florida

Perfect room, quiet, clean amd cozy.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Just far enough away from the crowd but not too far. Staff is friendly, accommodating, quick check in and out. Parking close to room, laundry, soda machine. The snack machine is broken and there is no oven so don't make the same mistake I did and buy 100$ in food you can't cook. Lol.. overall we all loved the room. Recommend for all. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Awesome location, very nice condo, recently updated. The staff was very nice and quick to fix any problems. Definitely would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from metairie la.

Just to get away

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Convince, clean affordable and the view on your balcony is amazing
Cons: The outside of the hotel not appealing at all, could have more lighting
Location: The aquarium across the street, Ripleys a great pancake restaurant . Take a right on the Main Street and you are close to Pigeon Forge and Dollywood
My husband and I have stayed here serval times . We have stayed in this hotel at least 4times. The outside is not very appealing but the rooms are very nice , always clean and very convenient to all the attractions, just park your car and go. Getting to the strip is about 2blocks and easy to get to Pigeon Forge and Cade's Cove
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Birmingham

Low price, great location

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Initially, I was a little skeptical of this place due to the reviews. However, you can't beat the price. Well I can assure you that you're getting a good deal for your money here. The rooms are a bit of a blast from the past but you can tell that renovations have been made recently. My linens were clean, my bathroom was stocked with toiletries and the room was clean overall (only reason service gets a 3 rating, I didn't have to bother them). As far as the location itself, it's ideal. You're in walking distance of all the main attractions. The lady at the front desk was very helpful in giving me directions and recommendations. To wrap this up, don't go into this expecting a hotel with great amenities. It's not, it's individually owned condos. The decor in the rooms are a bit dated but they still look nice. I would stay again and highly recommend unless you need a fancy resort for your getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Close to downtown Gatlinburg walking distance.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
First time at Olde Gatlinburg Place would stay again. Staff was polite. Our rental was very clean.