Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Reeked of smoke.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
No toilet paper. Holes in walls and sheets. Male desk clerk was a psycho. (Female was very sweet.)
1 out of 5
by Mrs. B from Ohio

Now way this is a 2 star hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: I would take it off the list of approved hotels if I were expedia. Lots of repairs would need to be made and maybe security.
Location: tons of stuff to do near by. Location is pretty good, but the hotel itself is not good.
This hotel was terrible. First thing I noticed when we pulled up is they were advertising the rooms for 26 a night, and I had booked through expedia hot deals for 116 for 2 nights (supposedly a huge savings). When we went in room there were stains all over the carpet. The top of the fridge was stained and dirty The light was broken and only had one light that worked. The bathroom ceiling tiles were falling in and the metal ceiling was broken and hanging. The shower handle was broken off and hard to turn water on. No plug to take a bath either. Outside our room the roof had a big hole and it looks like it has been that way for awhile, they just tried to cover it with a tarp. I went to call the front desk and the phone had no phone cord to plug into the wall, it was just the phone sitting there. This place was a mess! The other huge concern was they appear to have "residents". there were always a group of people hanging out right by our room. They had a bench set up right outside our window and i am pretty sure they lived there. They watched us everytime we came especially when we carried our bags in. Very uncomfortable. Then the upstairs residents had lots of visitors, we are pretty sure they were dealing drugs out of that room. Strange smells wafting down and the cars wouldn't park, they would just jump out one would run up and then a min. later run back down and leave. It was scary and terrible. Honestly the worst hotel we have ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kitty from candler,nc

This was for black Friday in Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 6, 2013
This hotel was good for the price we paid. The staff was nice
1 out of 5
by Ginger from Tennessee

I would not recommend to ANYONE!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NEW OWNERS AND MANAGEMENT
This was the most disgusting place! I booked 2 side by side rooms so that my kids would have their own beds. Thank god I did because when we got in the rooms and went to leave the door knob came off of one of the doors and we could only leave by going through the other room. The light did not work in one of the bathrooms and there were 2 bars of used OLD soap still in the shower. It was obvious that the room had not been cleaned because there was also paperwork another guest had left with tickets to the Hatfield and McCoy Dinner show dated 9/06/2013, that person's bank slip, and information on getting married. AND THIS IS THE END OF NOVEMBER PEOPLE! That night when my daughter went to lay down she uncovered the pillow to find a clump of blonde hair on the pillow. Thank god I have a bad habit of packing blankets and pillows because they were definitely not sleeping on that. I have sent an email to the hotel and I did tell the lady that was at the desk when we left, her only response was "That's ok", as I handed her the door knob and the papers from the previous guess from almost 3 MONTHS PRIOR! I highly recommend staying in your car before staying here!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room not very clean bad oder
1 out of 5
by Amelia from Indiana

Too Gross for Comfort

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: NOTHING! Not even the folks that lived there, so creepy being starred at.
Cons: EVERYTHING & kick the residents out, or tell people up arrival they are there.
Location: Prime location & could be sold out every night if it were clean & well maintained.
We discovered A HOCKER in the sink. We decided to leave it, & see how long it took to clean it up. We were there 4 days & no one washed out the sink. We asked for a nonsmoking room & it stunk so bad our car & luggage reeked. That's just the tip of the iceberg, had to get clean sheets at 11:00pm just to sleep, toliet seat kept falling off it didn't fit, carpet so sticky you had to wear shoes always. We could go on & on. We'll never go back there even for free.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from PIN OAK PARKWAY INN

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible. Microwave can only hold 1 cup in it and coffee maker only makes one cup of coffee. Pool was big enough for a few people standing, there would be no swimming at all in it and you would feel uncomfortable if anyone else was in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by db from sc

reasonably priced

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was close to most attractions, directly across from Titanic. Average size room. Two Full size beds. Very small refrigerator and the smallest microwave I've ever seen. Hardly big enough for a large cup.Week night rates were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jason from west virginia

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was overall decent for the price.. did not leave a tip because the housekeepers leave notes in your room wanting tips... need to discuss that with them.. u tell some1 to leave a tip n they will not