Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Feces left on toilet from previous guest. Not clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many restaurants and convention center

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More helpful response when we reported the cable was out. Desk clerk just told us no one else had reported a problem.
The room was fine, but the cable TV was not working and the desk clerk the first night was not helpful. At checkout a different desk clerk explained that the cable company had upgraded boxes and that there had been issues since then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, TN

Good place to stay for the price.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Location: The location was great.
We stayed 3 nights at Creekside. The room was clean but out dated. Can't tell you the last time I have watched a tube TV. The room needed a total remodel. Seems most of the hotels in Gatlinburg have that same problem from all the reviews I have read. All in all for the price and location not a bad place to stay. Very convenient to downtown, we didn't have to drive anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville

I would not recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Most everything.
I did not know it at the time, but I had not been checked in properly--even though I had been given my room keys and tag for my car. The following day, after a long and exciting day, my room key wouldn't work. I went to the front desk and that is when I found out. There had been no housekeeping done. He was nice enough to hand me some fresh towels when I asked. Breakfast was not that great. The frozen eggs were cold (not the type of eggs shown on their breakfast bar picture; and there was also no bacon to be seen--except for the picture) The cereal dispenser didn't work and the lady working there had to reach up and open the top and dip a cup in to get the cereal out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson tn

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Breakfast really good. Staff nice. Good location. But toilet overflowed and we didn't know it. Went back in there an hr later not knowing water on floor and fell down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton,Ohio

You pay for the location, not the room

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The location as I stated was excellent, but the room was not up to par. The walls were dirty, needed a paint job. Carpet was dirty spots from one corner to the other.The door to our room had been kicked in and the repair to it was terrible. The mattress on both bed were lumpy and uncomfortable. The best I can say is that there was some cleaning done just not enough., furniture was out dated. Along with the T.v. refrigerator, and mirco wave( which either worked very well ). This could be a great place, with the right effort put into it. I will say that the staff was friendly and accommodating. Just fix the building to meet the staff well done job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

ok hotel within walking distance to a lot.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: near the strip
Cons: matresses If stuff is out of order say so before I make reservations
Location: near Smokie Mtns Park. Walk on the strip and to resteaurants
The bed was really lumpy. First breakfast ok, 2nd day they had no eggs(said they ran out) No hot tubs working like they said they had. Wi fi was not working. Had to go to two different elevators to go to the office and to get breakfast. We should have got a refund with nothing the way they said it was. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Convenient location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel was clean and located in downtown close to the shops, restaurants, etc. the only drawback was the terrible odor in the hall. The smell was not noticeable in the room or on the elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location,Location,Location
Great location! Clean room. I'd stay again and recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to activities

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel personnel were very nice. Only thing I was unhappy about was breakfast wasn't too good and when we arrived on Wednesday the snack machine was empty and it didn't get restocked till a few days later. Other than that I would stay there again.