Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to & close to surrounding attractions

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: it was easy to get into and out of.
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Location: Smoky Mt Knife Store, Pigeon Forge, Dolly World, Gatlinburg, Antique and Flea Markets, Beautiful Mts.
The room was clean and everything worked and it did have a small balcony, which I suppose was considered an amenity, but it was however a room at the very front of the hotel and since we are rural and not used to road noise, it was a loud night for us with all the road traffic. Yet on the other hand, it was out of the general people traffic areas for the hotel in general , so that was a good thing for us, because we don't mingle well. We had no issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inn down street from the wilderness

Posted Apr 7, 2014
continental breakfast was very unorganized. food was not very good and the staff was replenishing the food and checking people out. should have hired one individual who only works till 10am to make sure breakfast is clean and tables clean, etc. under the sofa cushions there were alot of crumbs. bathroom not clean and the overall inn felt like a motel. it was very old and needed a makeover. did not look anything like the picture on the internet. very misleading staff very nice, just a really OLD outdated place. one perk was the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Asheville, NC

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 4, 2014
My fanily & I choose this hotel every time we vacation. It's always clean & the breakfast is amazing & convenient. The staff are always helpful. Indoor pool is a plus for the kiddos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good view, good location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Our stay here was very nice. After an 8 hr drive we showed up around 3 am. They had our room key ready for us quik check in so we could get some rest because I was looking forward to jumping in the nice pool and hot tub right outside if our room door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Roanoke, VA

Our Volleyball Tournament to Pigeon Forge

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything we needed. The tournament was nearby and good food is always a given here. The hotel was clean and had good parking.
Cons: The bathroom was too small and the comode and sink were to low.
Location: The location was great and there is so much to do you couldn't list it all here.
We enjoyed our stay. Our room was located near everything we needed and was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the ice machine was close to the room. The only negative thing I have to say is that the comode and sink were made for very short people. They were very low to the ground and that made them difficult to use. The price was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Ohio

Comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 21, 2014
We stopped here to sleep for a night.After an 8 hour drive with our young children and my teenage daughter we were very pleased when we arrived when we realized how comfortable our room was. We stayed in a room with three queen beds so it was perfect for our family. We all slept great and agreed the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room had two flat screen tvs and one of the beds was in a separate room giving me some privacy to stay up a little later without keeping the others awake. In the morning my husband went to get the kids some breakfast seeing how it was offered for free. He came back and told us that he was very impressed with what was offered for breakfast! I would highly recommend this hotel to another family. Also just to mention this hotel had an indoor and outdoor pool. The outdoor pool looked great for the kids! I think I may have saw a waterfall and slide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Very clean rooms, no problems with service.. one of the best I've seen for this price range!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a over night stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Very clean, plenty of towels, and the bed was comfortable! Would stay again if needed too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by steve alexander from Soddy-Daisy, TN

Close to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had no issues.... room was clean, in-door pool/hot tub was great, location was perfect.