Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnton, NC

Nice for a weekend getaway.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Indoor Pool and spa.
Cons: The tub had a little trouble draining and the elevator smelled, so we used the stairs.
Location: There was a really nice Restaurant, Holstons's nearby that had great atmosphere and food. Smokey Mountian Knife Works and Lodge are up the street.
We did not have high expectations. We wanted a nice affordable place and that is what we got. It was not in the mainstream of the area, but close enough for us. The indoor pool and spa was the key reason we went to this location and they were nice. The weather was perfect. The Mattresses were firm and comfy. TVs were nice, but that was not what we were there for. All in all a nice place. The Breakfast was better than we expected and the lady that worked it both days was positive and upbeat. We definitely hit the road on a full belly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
My stay here was great I stayed 3 nights, clean very friendly staff. Will stay again ❤️❤️❤️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great for family trip

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The room we stayed has two separate areas with 1 king and 1 queen beds. There were 2 TVs for each area. Comfortable beds, free breakfast and WiFi were great for the whole family, too. It was really great deal for the price I paid. The strong smell of the cleaning solution would be the only complaint I have. Other than that it was wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kentucky

Hotel has lots of potential but.....

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Room layout was very nice. Liked that the two beds were separated by the bathroom and each has its own tv. However we checked in after 10:30 after traveling for 3 hours and we didn't inspect the room as well as we should have. The picture frame over bed was white with dust and the baseboards all around the room were filthy! What really got me though was the wad of chewing gum onthe wall outside of the bathroom. When we checked out in the morning I mentioned this to the young clerk(Nikki) working. She had been on the phone and I was waiting to talk to her when she was done however she laid down the phone and rushed me thru the checkout process. When I mentioned my concerns she said well I'm on the phone and you didn't report it within 30 min of checking in so what do you want me to do?? I told her Id like to think she cared about the condition of the room and she said I'm on the phone. She was talking to a coworker and couldn't be bothered to talk to me as I checked out. I was very disappointed in the condition of the room but even more disappointed in the customer service. The woman that checked me in the evening before was super and I wished she had been working that morning. I have emailed my concerns to the hotel directly but have not even received a reply. I can not recommend this hotel to anyone and we will not stay there again. There are way to many other hotels in the area that would be happy to have your business and treat their guests with respect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

overall it was Decent

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Bed was nice & room size
Cons: Did NOT have continuous warm/hot water in the Shower (cold shots in the middle of a shower can be startling) - the bathroom itself was tiny
Location: great locations - tons to do nearby; shopping, Dollywood & Splash-world, the Dixi-Stampede; the entire Pigeon Forge strip....
So, overall it was ok - the bed was nice & the room was a good size, although of course - the pictures are a tiny bit deceiving. It is pet friendly but, the areas where you can walk your dog, etc are Not well maintained, so be careful where you and your furry friends walk. Staff was nice. The area in the lobby where they serve the hot breakfast was ridiculously small - people were standing around everywhere trying to eat, or just taking food back to their rooms like we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel close to the Wilderness Lodge

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms, very nice staff
Location: Things to do: Wilderness Lodge, Smoky Mountain Opry, Nascar Speedtrack, Tanger Outlets, all close by.
Hotel staff were very nice, rooms are huge. Ice machines and drink machines conveniently located throughout hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and staff were great. Will stay here on next trip to Pigeon Forge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Dayton

NEEDS REMODELING!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
No hot water in shower & very low pressure. Furniture, carpet, walls, etc. very old and in need of remodel. Carpet was fraying and coming apart. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was huge and very nice. The pool was warm which surprised us since it was cold and snowy out we thought it would be a little chilly the kids loved it and swam for hours. Breakfast was good. The only down fall is you have to go outside to get to the pool (we just changed the kids in the bathroom since it was a snow storm out) Overall we loved the room and had a great time. I hope to stay there again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

Birthday for Wife

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: easy to find
Cons: notify expedia of amenities that are not available due to repairs, we booked this room solely on the Hot Tub and it was broken.
Hot Tub was broken, had to switch rooms because heat did not work, safe would not work, dogs barking in other rooms, parking lot not cleared of ice and snow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close enough to everything we wanted to do

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Thought It would be hard to get anywhere but with the new roads around piegon forge it was a cake walk.