Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Dixie Stampede

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Excellent if your traveling with pets. Friendly staff. Easy to get in and out of the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do offer some rooms as pet friendly rooms and we are glad that we were able to accommodate you. Our location is always a big plus for guests who are looking to take in many different attractions in the area. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Falmouth Ky.

Expected more from Ramada!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: New heating and cooling units! Better sound proofing!
Location: Location is OK!
Heating and cooling unit was noisy! Pipes inside knocked and banged all night!! Room was Clean, and beds were comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. First let us apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. Our staff works very hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for all of our guests. We are so glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and found your bed to be comfortable. The concerns that you mentioned regarding the heating & air unit and the pipes are being addressed to help prevent recurrence. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Ramada Inn South is close to all shopping.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Smokey Mountain State Park is awesome. Be sure to visit Visitors Center in state park to get best ideas of where to visit.
Cons: Fix above mentioned problems.
Location: Close to The Island w/huge Ferris wheel & stores. Avoid "visitor centers" w/high pressure sales people selling time shares. Do visit Smokey Mts Park
Staff was friendly and hotel was relatively clean, but worn. Our room on 3rd floor was mediocre due to fan in bath not vented properly, so it doesn't remove steam or odors, leaving a slight dank order throughout. Back of toilet fill value was clogged, so the toilet tank took about an hour to refill. King size bed was older and not too comfortable. Free breakfast was decent. Hotel is right in the middle of all the shopping and close to good restaurants. Since is was November, we did not have the opportunity to use the outdoor pool, but it looked decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing clean rooms and exceptional guest service. We apologize about the concerns you experienced with the guest bathroom and action has been taken to remedy these issues. Our convenient location, close to restaurants, shopping and entertainment like Dixie Stampede, is why people choose to stay with us. We are glad that you were able to sample our complimentary continental breakfast. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Nice hotel close to Smoky Mountain National Park

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Enjoyed our week in Pigeon Forge. Beautiful weather even with the cold & the dusting of snow. Saw several shows, enjoyed good food and the sight seeing, plus some shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the shopping and attractions that we centrally located to. The weather has been unseasonably cool this year but we are pleased it wasn't able to deter you from having a good time. We look forward to seeing you on your next Pigeon Forge vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the $

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Although this was an older hotel, the room was clean. The staff at check in was supernfriendly. My husband and I took our teenage daughter and 3 of her friends. I liked having the two bedrooms. I thought there was 2 bathrooms but that was my error. The girls didn't complain and we had a great weekend. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has the best stay possible. We are so pleased that the accommodations fit what your family needed. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: We could have our pet with us.
Cons: Overall very satisfied.
Location: Near all Pigeon Forge activities
Loved the convenience and the fact that our 2 Shih Tzu's could stay with us. Great overnight saty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always try to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible and providing select rooms for pets with the hardwood floors allows for people to bring even their smallest family members and have a nice room to stay in. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warsaw, in

Right on Parkway

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Right on the parkway on the south end of Pigeon Forge, nice staff.
Cons: Beds were messy after housekeeping was done with the room, but the room was clean and they replaced towels.
Location: All the different shows and DollyWood are within a few minutes of this hotel.
Nice clean and comfortable, close to the shows and other attractions along the parkway. Breakfast was run of the mill type, nothing special. Was given a tin of cookies when we checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that our location made your stay more enjoyable. We appreciate the kind words about your room as this is a major focus to us to provide clean rooms and a friendly staff. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Hotel convenience

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location and clean.
Cons: Beds were slightly uncomfortable.
Location: Convenient to eating facilities.
It was very convenient to everything. Breakfast was good. Eating facilities nearby (IHOP, KFC, and Burger King).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our convenient location. We offer a lot more than just a place to lay your head without all of the traffic issues of being in the middle of town. We enjoy hearing from our past guests and look forward to seeing you on your next Pigeon Forge vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Middletown, Oh

Impressed

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The maintenance personnel were very friendly.
Cons: As with any hotel in this price range, the furniture could be newer but beds were comfortable.
Location: We were at the end of the Parkway heading into Gatlinburg. We used the trolley so it was very convenient for shopping but not all the traffic.
Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Looks as though they were working hard to improve things. Location is great. Too cool for the pool but it was clean. Bathrooms looked newly renovated. Great stay for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are constantly working to improve the guest experience and we are glad that you noticed the improvements. We look forward to seeing you on your next Pigeon Forge vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: not a lot
Location: good
I had booked a two bedroom suite and when we arrived it was not what we expected at all the room was very small and dark with a tiny one bedroom that was even smaller and darker, and was totally unsuitable for 4 adults to share as it only had one bathroom accessed through one of the bedrooms, although the staff were helpful and very polite but could not change us to any suitable rooms so spent the first day of our holiday finding other accommodation. the rooms were very disappointing but could not commit on the rest as we did not stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
I apologize that you were misinformed about the room that you had reserved. We always try to inform the guests of the available amenities and how the room is set up. We hope that you give us a chance to offer you accommodation in the future.