Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to stay for the night.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and comfort of the bed.
Cons: updates and remodeling
Location: did not explore this.
The front desk was so helpful. Great breakfast. There was an odor when we walked into the back door to get to the room. Hard to explain what it was like. It was also a bit noisy as the workers were remodeling. I am sure the odor will be gone after the remodeling is complete. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel was decent. Bathroom was clean , tub had cigarette burns on edge and was stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate any issues that are brought to our attention. We are in the process of remodeling all of our bathrooms on the property. We look forward to seeing you folks on your next visit to the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Minor issues but very clean and reasonably priced would definitely stay again. Breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that everything met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Dixie Stampede

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Excellent if your traveling with pets. Friendly staff. Easy to get in and out of the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do offer some rooms as pet friendly rooms and we are glad that we were able to accommodate you. Our location is always a big plus for guests who are looking to take in many different attractions in the area. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Falmouth Ky.

Expected more from Ramada!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: New heating and cooling units! Better sound proofing!
Location: Location is OK!
Heating and cooling unit was noisy! Pipes inside knocked and banged all night!! Room was Clean, and beds were comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. First let us apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. Our staff works very hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for all of our guests. We are so glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and found your bed to be comfortable. The concerns that you mentioned regarding the heating & air unit and the pipes are being addressed to help prevent recurrence. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Ramada Inn South is close to all shopping.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Smokey Mountain State Park is awesome. Be sure to visit Visitors Center in state park to get best ideas of where to visit.
Cons: Fix above mentioned problems.
Location: Close to The Island w/huge Ferris wheel & stores. Avoid "visitor centers" w/high pressure sales people selling time shares. Do visit Smokey Mts Park
Staff was friendly and hotel was relatively clean, but worn. Our room on 3rd floor was mediocre due to fan in bath not vented properly, so it doesn't remove steam or odors, leaving a slight dank order throughout. Back of toilet fill value was clogged, so the toilet tank took about an hour to refill. King size bed was older and not too comfortable. Free breakfast was decent. Hotel is right in the middle of all the shopping and close to good restaurants. Since is was November, we did not have the opportunity to use the outdoor pool, but it looked decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing clean rooms and exceptional guest service. We apologize about the concerns you experienced with the guest bathroom and action has been taken to remedy these issues. Our convenient location, close to restaurants, shopping and entertainment like Dixie Stampede, is why people choose to stay with us. We are glad that you were able to sample our complimentary continental breakfast. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Nice hotel close to Smoky Mountain National Park

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Enjoyed our week in Pigeon Forge. Beautiful weather even with the cold & the dusting of snow. Saw several shows, enjoyed good food and the sight seeing, plus some shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the shopping and attractions that we centrally located to. The weather has been unseasonably cool this year but we are pleased it wasn't able to deter you from having a good time. We look forward to seeing you on your next Pigeon Forge vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the $

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Although this was an older hotel, the room was clean. The staff at check in was supernfriendly. My husband and I took our teenage daughter and 3 of her friends. I liked having the two bedrooms. I thought there was 2 bathrooms but that was my error. The girls didn't complain and we had a great weekend. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has the best stay possible. We are so pleased that the accommodations fit what your family needed. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresafrom Pisgah Forest,NC

Wanted a King bed.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable, however, I had requested a pet friendly room on your website, in a King bed room, I booked the King room and when we arrived, we were told the King bed room was not a pet friendly room, so we stayed in a double queen bed room that was pet friendly and paid the price of the King room. Not unhappy with the hotel, unhappy that Hotels.com showed a King room that was not pet friendly,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do offer pet friendly rooms, however the pet rooms are the standard 2 queen units that we have put hardwood floors in this year. The reason behind this is future guest allergies and by keeping all pets in certain rooms we can reduce allergy problems for other guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are very pleased that our hotel was able to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: We could have our pet with us.
Cons: Overall very satisfied.
Location: Near all Pigeon Forge activities
Loved the convenience and the fact that our 2 Shih Tzu's could stay with us. Great overnight saty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always try to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible and providing select rooms for pets with the hardwood floors allows for people to bring even their smallest family members and have a nice room to stay in. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.