Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Nice hotel close to Smoky Mountain National Park

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Enjoyed our week in Pigeon Forge. Beautiful weather even with the cold & the dusting of snow. Saw several shows, enjoyed good food and the sight seeing, plus some shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the $

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Although this was an older hotel, the room was clean. The staff at check in was supernfriendly. My husband and I took our teenage daughter and 3 of her friends. I liked having the two bedrooms. I thought there was 2 bathrooms but that was my error. The girls didn't complain and we had a great weekend. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: We could have our pet with us.
Cons: Overall very satisfied.
Location: Near all Pigeon Forge activities
Loved the convenience and the fact that our 2 Shih Tzu's could stay with us. Great overnight saty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always try to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible and providing select rooms for pets with the hardwood floors allows for people to bring even their smallest family members and have a nice room to stay in. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warsaw, in

Right on Parkway

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Right on the parkway on the south end of Pigeon Forge, nice staff.
Cons: Beds were messy after housekeeping was done with the room, but the room was clean and they replaced towels.
Location: All the different shows and DollyWood are within a few minutes of this hotel.
Nice clean and comfortable, close to the shows and other attractions along the parkway. Breakfast was run of the mill type, nothing special. Was given a tin of cookies when we checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that our location made your stay more enjoyable. We appreciate the kind words about your room as this is a major focus to us to provide clean rooms and a friendly staff. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Hotel convenience

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location and clean.
Cons: Beds were slightly uncomfortable.
Location: Convenient to eating facilities.
It was very convenient to everything. Breakfast was good. Eating facilities nearby (IHOP, KFC, and Burger King).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our convenient location. We offer a lot more than just a place to lay your head without all of the traffic issues of being in the middle of town. We enjoy hearing from our past guests and look forward to seeing you on your next Pigeon Forge vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Middletown, Oh

Impressed

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The maintenance personnel were very friendly.
Cons: As with any hotel in this price range, the furniture could be newer but beds were comfortable.
Location: We were at the end of the Parkway heading into Gatlinburg. We used the trolley so it was very convenient for shopping but not all the traffic.
Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Looks as though they were working hard to improve things. Location is great. Too cool for the pool but it was clean. Bathrooms looked newly renovated. Great stay for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are constantly working to improve the guest experience and we are glad that you noticed the improvements. We look forward to seeing you on your next Pigeon Forge vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: not a lot
Location: good
I had booked a two bedroom suite and when we arrived it was not what we expected at all the room was very small and dark with a tiny one bedroom that was even smaller and darker, and was totally unsuitable for 4 adults to share as it only had one bathroom accessed through one of the bedrooms, although the staff were helpful and very polite but could not change us to any suitable rooms so spent the first day of our holiday finding other accommodation. the rooms were very disappointing but could not commit on the rest as we did not stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
I apologize that you were misinformed about the room that you had reserved. We always try to inform the guests of the available amenities and how the room is set up. We hope that you give us a chance to offer you accommodation in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 27, 2014
While the hotel is tolerable, it's not nice. Upon first entering the room, it smelled heavily of cheap perfume. Some of the pillows were so thin as to be useless. The shower curtain had mold on it. The shower head was short enough that anyone over about 5'9" would need to limbo to get their head underneath it. That's not a great loss given the lack of water pressure. The "non-slip" material in the center of the shower is warn and makes the tub much more slippery than a tub without that would be. The toilet roll holder is one of those industrial metal ones, placed such that every time you sit on the toilet, you smack your elbow on metal. I also never managed to connect to the supposedly available free wireless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: We just wanted a place to sleep, and located where we were going.
Cons: The refrigerator was broken but still worked.
Location: Anyone going to Pigeon Forge is aware of what is there.
we got just what we expected. We knew what Ramada had to offer and the price. Thisis what we wanted
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was Great
Cons: Clean the Place
Location: Great
Carpet was Filthy So much so It made Bottoms of our Feet BLACK