Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Middletown, Oh

Impressed

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The maintenance personnel were very friendly.
Cons: As with any hotel in this price range, the furniture could be newer but beds were comfortable.
Location: We were at the end of the Parkway heading into Gatlinburg. We used the trolley so it was very convenient for shopping but not all the traffic.
Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Looks as though they were working hard to improve things. Location is great. Too cool for the pool but it was clean. Bathrooms looked newly renovated. Great stay for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: not a lot
Location: good
I had booked a two bedroom suite and when we arrived it was not what we expected at all the room was very small and dark with a tiny one bedroom that was even smaller and darker, and was totally unsuitable for 4 adults to share as it only had one bathroom accessed through one of the bedrooms, although the staff were helpful and very polite but could not change us to any suitable rooms so spent the first day of our holiday finding other accommodation. the rooms were very disappointing but could not commit on the rest as we did not stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 27, 2014
While the hotel is tolerable, it's not nice. Upon first entering the room, it smelled heavily of cheap perfume. Some of the pillows were so thin as to be useless. The shower curtain had mold on it. The shower head was short enough that anyone over about 5'9" would need to limbo to get their head underneath it. That's not a great loss given the lack of water pressure. The "non-slip" material in the center of the shower is warn and makes the tub much more slippery than a tub without that would be. The toilet roll holder is one of those industrial metal ones, placed such that every time you sit on the toilet, you smack your elbow on metal. I also never managed to connect to the supposedly available free wireless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: We just wanted a place to sleep, and located where we were going.
Cons: The refrigerator was broken but still worked.
Location: Anyone going to Pigeon Forge is aware of what is there.
we got just what we expected. We knew what Ramada had to offer and the price. Thisis what we wanted
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was Great
Cons: Clean the Place
Location: Great
Carpet was Filthy So much so It made Bottoms of our Feet BLACK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in Good location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotel is in good location on gatlinburg side of pigeon forge. Parking is close and there is a good breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, TN

Two night stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Price and convenient location.
Cons: Renovation, bug spray, clean the air conditioner vent.
Location: Close to the Smoky Mountains where we hiked.
We arrived on a Thursday and found several bugs crawling in the hotel. On the second night, the folks under us had a dog that kept barking. Apparently the owners left the dog alone. I had to call the front desk three times to resolve the issue. We did not use the air condition because the system was very dirty and we did not want to breath the filth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby, UK

Great Staff and place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and tidy and Henry could not have done more to make our stay more welcoming. Thank you to all the staff.
I tend not to write reviews. However, I had to write a review on the Ramada, we both came from the UK to stay here for 2 weeks in Sept as the comments I read about this hotel where good. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left we were treated as friends, the location south of Pigeon Forge was peaceful and quiet and there was a trolley bus stop right outside the front of the Ramada. This enabled us to travel all over Pigeon Forge and right back to the front door of the hotel. The pool was very clean the Jacuzzi was excellent, plenty of space with tables and chairs. We spent lots of time in this area in the afternoon, perfect! The Ramada was located near the Dixie Stampede a must see show, there was plenty of leaflets in the reception area and all the advice you need from the reception staff. Talking about the staff, well where do I begin! Greg, Jamie, Sheryl and Heather were amazing. I have met friendly reception staff before, but these guys take it to a new level. We had a small issue with the TV remote control not working and Greg was so quick and helpful and dealt with it so efficiently, at the end of my stay I had a challenge with printing our boarding passes for the airport but Greg could not have been more supportive in making sure we had those passes printed before we left, Nice one Greg!.. Marianne who ran the breakfast area was so kind, cheerful and couldn't do enough for the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, friendly people, great area.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: I loved the friendly people, the great rate we paid, and the pool hours were longer than most hotels.
Cons: Train the maid to clean better, ( it was apparently just our housekeeper, as the rest of the property was very clean)
Location: Dollywood, Tangier Outlets, Many many dinner shows, shopping, family fun.
We planned to spend the weekend, and were not sure what area attractions were available or worth going to see. The front desk staff was very helpful, friendly and always willing to do what they could to make our stay better. We were met each morning in the dining area by Marrianne, who served breakfast. She was an awesome person, she made sure everyone was taken care of, the tables were kept clean, and food items were kept full and fresh. If you did not know how anything worked there, she was always on hand to assist. We did have a problem with our housekeeper, she cleaned but not well, when we ask for our sheets to be changed, she did not change them, and she did not leave soap, we had to go to the front desk and request it. However the front desk was very nice and appoligetic for the error and made sure we had all we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We take great pride in making our guests feel welcome, and enjoy it when they take the time to let everyone else know how they were treated. Marianne works very hard in the breakfast area and appreciates you mentioning that. We hope that you were able to take advantage of the pool and hot tub while you were here as well. I apologize for the service breakdown. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The hotel and the room were very good. I found the room clean and well stocked. The hotel is located on the Parkway so it's in the middle of the car show activities and within walking distance of all of the car show activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of our property. We are glad that the accommodations met your expectations. We hope that you were able to take advantage of the pool, hot tub, and breakfast while you were with us. We are glad that the location worked out for everything you were looking to do while in town. We look forward to having you back on your next smoky mountain vacation.