Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bazza from Birmingham, UK

Right next to the Great Smoky Mountains!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and all we needed...also we could walk daily.
Cons: It was a little dated but very clean.
Location: Pigeon Forge - shopping and great places to eat. Firehouse Subs in Sevierville - an excellent brisket sandwich! The Mountains and Gatlinburg!
An excellent motel just before you go into the mountains! Seemed to be family run and the staff were very well trained. The room was cleaned and looked after very well every day by Diana. Marianne in the breakfast room was very friendly to all and enjoyed talking to us. We walked everyday and were within walking distance from Cracker Barrel and Denny's which were excellent! Would highly recommend it to anyone.
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are proud of our location and proximity to the national park. Diana, and Marianne appreciate you mentioning their kindness and how hard they work to keep our guests happy. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
2 out of 5
by Linda

Good Location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Good location was the only positive thing I can say.
Cons: The cleanliness and wi-fi. After all they advertise FREE wi-fi but what good is it if you can't use it.
The motel was in a good location; HOWEVER; it was pretty dated. In the room we were in on our first night we could not access the wi-fi. After 3 calls to front desk I took our devices to them and it would log on but when we got back to our room it would not access it. We changed rooms for the next night and we could access the wi-fi but it was so SLOW it wasn't worth messing with. You would think that in this day and time they could have acceptable wi-fi. The tub in our first room was pretty grimy. We had to put a towel in the bottom before we would shower. We will not stay here again. Good location was the only positive thing I can say.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. All comments help us to become a better service to our guests. We will investigate the tub and WI-FI to see what can be done. We certainly apologize for any problems that you may have encountered.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! As much as we hate to hear comments like yours, it helps us to become a better service and hotel for our guests. It is a must that we provide clean rooms but seems that we fell short in your room of which we most certainly apologize. We will investigate and fix any necessary problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by waylon2112 from TN

Nice stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and staff very friendly.
Cons: Wifi in room is nonexistent if door is closed. Needs improvement if the hotel continues to advertise as an amenitie
Location: Great location. Plenty to do around hotel.
Stayed for three nights and enjoyed my stay. Location was good with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Beds are a little too firm for my taste. Wifi in room as advertised is nonexistent when the door is closed. Improve reception or stop advertising in room wifi. This was my only disappointment.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. They are greatly appreciated. We do listen and try to rectify any problems that you mention. We have just added two more access points in order to improve availability of our wireless network. We are happy that you enjoyed the location, the ability to get to nice restaurants, shops, and attractions within minutes. Hope you were able to relax and enjoy a nice cup of coffee in the gazebo as well. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HappyTraveler from Chattanooga, TN

Convenient and cheap

Posted Mar 16, 2014
My husband and daughter and I booked our room here through the "top secret deal" option as a last-minute getaway. It is right off the main street that runs through pigeon forge and we were happy to be able to walk to Krispy Kreme through the parking lot. The room itself was clean and smelled nice but the bathroom was obviously very old and the bathtub was in such poor shape that I made my five year old daughter stand while I bathed her. My only other complaint was that the mattress was not very comfortable. The staff was super nice and the free breakfast was a surprising plus. Overall we had a good stay.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. We, also, think that it is nice to be able to walk to some nice places to eat without getting into the car and driving. Thank you for pointing out that your room was nice and clean. Providing clean rooms is essential to every guest, in our opinion. The staff does enjoy their jobs of serving guests, and so pleased that you rewarded them with your praise. They really appreciate it. We, however, apologize that you found the tub to be in unsatisfactory condition and did not like the mattress. We will evaluate both to see what needs to be done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from NC

Would Reccommend

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone. Staff was very friendly and gave excellent suggestions for things to do in the area and restaurants to try. The rooms were clean. We brought our pets and they were welcomed. Will visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from ky

Nice clean rooms.good location.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Nicerooms clean and good location. Beds were really hard. Continental breakfst was good but bisquits could double as hockey pucks. But overall a nice hotel would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Clean and comfortable - great deal for the money!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Three queen-sized comfortable beds allowed 5 people to share 1 room! Very economical.
Cons: Could be updated.
Location: Smoky Mountains National Park!
The room was clean. Ours had three queen-sized beds - perfect for our family. It was conveniently located, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was decent. The facilities are older, but it was a great room for the price. We would definitely stay there again. The front desk was especially helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Cons: Update doors
Just Ok. need updates. Price a little high