Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Will stay there from now on. Our fireplace was not working. We called not knowing the time. It was 10pm. They called someone in to fix it. I felt bad about that but it shows how well we were taken care of.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nashville, tn

Poorly maintained very old and dated

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: Complete remodel and update of rooms.
Very dated hotel tvs didn't work 4 day stay they only made beds one of the days only dumped trash one day. Had to go front and get towels and toilet paper. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The staff was very helpful. Our stay here was a great experience, our room had plenty of room for our large family. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We love to hear from our guests after they leave our property. Our staff works very hard to make sure that each guest feels at home during their stay with us. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the Pigeon Forge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was in town and had a pool for the kids to play in even thro I only have one and she dose not like water but I know that other kids.
Cons: Not a thing can improve.
Location: Dixie stampede, Dollywood, just to name a few I mean it is Pigeon Forge TN what can`t you do there they have everything.
We had a ok stay. There was some issues but the hotel took care of them right then and fast. I would not try the wood grill buffet if I were you. it was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you mentioning how hard our staff works to address any issue that may arise during your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Smokies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mi

Great price, clean and close to everything

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Hotel staff very friendly, room was older but very clean. Although the breakfast that was offered was very nice, the breakfast area was so busy there wasn't anyplace to sit and eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We enjoy hearing from our guests and are very pleased that we could help make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom champaign,Il

All around poor experience

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: Needs to be updated....looks dingy...unclean.....toilets are old low to the ground.....doors are hollow core and scratched from pets being contained i
Location: Dollywood....amusement park...shopping....hiking in the smokeys
Will list all the negatives....... Gave us the wrong room key. Went to go into the room and two males came walking out. Went into the room and were greeted by multiple stinkbugs ...I had my husband collect and throw outside. The bathroom countertop had been sprayed with some kind of countertop recovering spray and was still wet and sticky. As we ran the bathroom water pieces of the spraypaint came off and left the sink full of peeling paint. The bathroom floor was dirty and had either paint chips or spatter. All in all it was not a pleasant stay. I really dont usually leave reviews....however, I do want others to know what they may be checking into. In context....I usually stay at Fairfields or Hampton Inns and such which Is what I base my average hotel experience by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate people letting me know the issues that they face in my hotel so that I can address them and fix them. We are in the middle of a remodel in our bathrooms and apologize that the room had not properly cured before your checkin. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and hope that you give us another chance on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Worth the stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room
Cons: We had a king bed, the pillows were the size of throw pillows you might put on a couch. Full size or king pillows might help.
Location: All major attractions were in easy driving distance from the hotel. There was also a shuttle system. No problems getting around.
We checked in and were greeted by a very friendly and informative desk clerk. Check in was quick and easy, all arrangements had been taken care of by Expedia. The room was very spacious and clean. We would stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make each guest feel welcome. Our staff works very hard to make sure the rooms are clean and ready for each arriving guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to stay for the night.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and comfort of the bed.
Cons: updates and remodeling
Location: did not explore this.
The front desk was so helpful. Great breakfast. There was an odor when we walked into the back door to get to the room. Hard to explain what it was like. It was also a bit noisy as the workers were remodeling. I am sure the odor will be gone after the remodeling is complete. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience with the remodeling. Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel welcome here and they appreciate you mentioning their kindness. We are always striving to make the guest experience better and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Could be better with repair

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The family decided to head on up to Pigeon Forge for a weekend getaway. We needed a place to accommodate 5 adults and 2 children. This was the only hotel that came up for that day. The location is towards the end of the strip going to Gatlinburg and conveniently close to the Cracker Barrel, KFC, and Krispy Creme. The room would have been perfect except for the lack of maintenance. The carpet was ripped in several areas and the sheet rock was cracking in the bathroom. The beds where OK, but not as comfy as you would like. If they spent a lil money and redid the carpets and got their sheetrock fixed up I'd say this was a great place. Also their breakfast was lacking unless you like making waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are going into our slower season so that we can make repairs to get everything up to the standards that we always try to provide for our guests. We appreciate you mentioning how convenient we are to many area attractions and we are pleased that our larger family suite was accommodating for your family. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Pigeon Forge area.