Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Good Location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Non Smoking Rooms.
Location: Close to the center of Gatlinburg.
I read the other reviews first and knew what I was getting into. Staff was nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Regina from Texas

Next door to convention center but very old

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, employee of hotel called me one week before our trip to say that we did not have a room. I had made reservations nine months prior for a Memorial Day weekend convention. They decided at the last minute to not honor Hotels.com reservations. I called hotels.com to reconfirm reservation and went on in. They couldn't find me in computer but had an emergency room which they gave us. Full size beds when we weresposed to have king size. Very old hotel with not even a luggage rack in our room for suitcase. Old beds with old thin linens. Everything was fairly clean but rusty sink drains can't be cleaned. Won't stay here again. 2 luggage carts/1 that wouldn't roll and 1 with a flat. Big clunky tv without HDTV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carrie from kentucky

Hotel was downtown gatlinburg

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: I loved the location was right downtown. We could walk to everything.
Cons: Just that there should be someone in office at all times.
Location: Location downtown, we walked to great restaurants, walked through stores,mazes, played games.
The hotel was clean, staff nice, but the pool wasn't ready so we couldn't use and when we went to check out Monday morning office was locked up . There was no place to put room keys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Ga

right in town

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean room. Right in town.
Cons: Public areas in disrepair and dirty.
Location: Right in the center of Gatlinburg. Within walking distance of any store or restaurant.
Wasn't exactly what the pictures depicted. I was a little let down. Older hotel with new updates and fixtures. The public areas leave a lot to be desired. The room was extremely clean .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

closer to the convention center than we thought

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for a weekend event at the convention center. Hotels.com said it was 1/4 mile away. It was actually right next door. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Parking was cramped. And the breakfast wasn't what we are use to expecting. But the Room was clean and the price was good and location was perfect for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Versailles, KY

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room needed to be updated, parking was a little tight
Our room was not updated. It was clean and staff was friendly. The location was great so for the price you can't beat it. Our room did not look like pictures online so be prepared. It was in desperate need of updating but for the price it was worth it, we don't spend much time in our room anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather/Daniel from Tennessee

Location, location, location!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The location and everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: New bedding
Location: Its close to the convention center, Old Smokey Moonshine, Ripleys 3 d theater, Ripleys Belive it or Not, Sugarland, Bubba Gump Shrimp, Dick's,
This hotel really has a great location. You can walk to all the popular attractions in just a few minutes. Its close to the convention center, Old Smokey Moonshine, Ripleys, Sugarland and many, many more. Rooms have been updated and clean. Bed covers need to be updated but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from London, Ohio

Good location.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location and walk out patios also very comfortable bed.
Cons: Parking
Location: Very convenient to all shops and close to exit to the mountains.
Very friendly service and clean and safe rooms. Location is excellent to all things to do. Has elevator and parking is small though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from nashville TN

Great locations! Nice people wonderful stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Enjoyed the stay everything was great! Have recommended the place already
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natalie from tn

CLose to everything

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Easy check-in. Quiet and clean. Only negative was there was no ice machine on the floor and the drink machine did not work.