Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Williamfrom Melbourne, Florida

Disappointed in Gatlingberg at the Regan Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very dated. They have made an effort to up date the place but still very dated. The overall condition was clean. But there was an over powering smell of oder ban type spray. Wondered what it was covering up. The staff was nice and friendly. The first night I am sure my friend and I were the only people in the hotel that night. We were the only car in the parking lot. And yet the next day house keeping missed our room. We got back to the hotel around 7, so called to complain. After a couple of hours they finally left towels and new toilitries and some coffer refills for the room. We almost just left the hotel and went to another place for the second night. Even if we had to eat the cost of the night at the Regan. Will never book the place again. They are trying but the place is just too behind the times.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom Section,al

Not what expected

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the location was great the room was nothing like the pictures! It was very deceiving, it was an overall ok trip but was kinda nervous us being the only ones in the whole hotel and it being totally different then what was shown to us!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom Evansville

Poor hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointing!! No staff at night and kids running the halls until after midnight.Our room was by the ice machine and people were in that starting at 7:00. We left our room about 9:30 to do some shopping and came back around 4:00 and found towels hanging on the door. No maid service that day. Then the day we left to come home at 9:00 there was no hot water. When i mentioned this at check out the clerk said " it is like living in a big house those who get up early get the good stuff". No way we ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
It was good we would go back everything was nice including location and staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location and size of room. Parking was convenient
Cons: Updated mattresses and tv would help. Having staff available more hours would be better.
Location: Nice central location plenty of restaurants near
Mattress should be replaced. Room was large enough and comfortable no office attendant on duty early morning or evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharonfrom Kentucky

great location!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Office staff friendly and helpful. Room looks newly remodeled, very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ronfrom Ohio

Good place for the money

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd stay there again, no problem. It was clean and presentable, the staff was courteous and the location meant we could walk to everything in the downtown area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not like the one i thought i was getting
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Convienent hotel to restaurants and shops

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel is in downtown center which is very convienent. The microwave and refrigerator is good. Balcony is a bonus. The facility is old. AC is noisy. Carpet is like decades. BF is ok. Don't be fooled by the wifi, it is turtle speed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheila Willisfrom From Indiana

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very clean,especially the bathroom and beds. The vertical blinds were broken.The hallway seemed alittle dark. The bedspreads are dated.The breakfast was great and the dining area was very clean.The carpet definitely needs replaced! Had wifi!