Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Kingsport TN

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very clean and accessible. The location was excellent, was very close to the attractions without being in all the traffic. Staff was very friendly and we had a great time!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jack from ca

close to sights

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
under construction parking a little difficult
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chad from Marietta,Ga

Very pleased

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel in a nice location... Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable.. I have stayed there twice and will again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K F from kentucky

Easy walk for shoping

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great and kids loved the pool and its hours. Also thought a lot of the free breakfast !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great find

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fireplace,balcony, and large clean room. Great price. A bit dated but they are remodeling. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Requested a first floor room as we had two greyhounds with us. We were given a "first floor" room but it was actually on the second floor. We had to climb two 6 steps (total 12) UP and 8 steps down to get to the "second floor." Much too much for our 10 and 13 year old greyhounds. We were not advised about this obstacle. Very misconcerting to the dogs and extremely frustrating to us seeing them so unsettled. The hotel should have suggested that we request a room on the 4 or 5 floor where we could have parked and walked across a level BRIDGE to the floor and avoid all the steps for the older dogs. Very disappointing. We booked two night and left after one night. Both of us couples were willing to pay for the second night just to go home. We all agreed we'll never book with Expedia ever again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Virginia

Quiet Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very dated and the air conditioning did not work very well. It would be helpful if the staff knew what the Trolley schedule was since there is a stop at the bottom of the parking lot so that you don't need to drive into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious room, comfortable bedding, good service. But the breakfast is just so so, and the hair dryer in our room was way too noisy. The hotel is located just outside of the downtown, not too crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sonny and carol from TN

nice place

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was nice and spacious. very clean. nice beds and pillows. the convenience of the trolley stop saves the walking and driving.