Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lynchburg VA

Nice hotel..

Posted May 5, 2015
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Great breakfast and very nice location...convenient to everything and not a bad walk to the strip in Gatlinburg. Enjoyed our stay. Very affordable also. Will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Horrible

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. My wife literally wrapped herself in a blanket we purchased so she wouldn't come in contact with the bed. The room smelled horrible ... Old and musky. This place is a complete dump!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel was very nice, clean, staff was friendly. Continental Breakfast was excellent. Staff went out of their way to get me & my family adjoining rooms. Would recommend this Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jefferson city, tn

Everything was walking distance

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room was nice, they are remodeling so it looks messy. Friendly staff and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waynesville, NC

Nice & Clean

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: The whole downtown experience of downtown Gatlinburg is just a short walk.
This was a very nice place to stay for the weekend. It was an easy walk to all the attractions. The room was clean and we enjoyed the fireplace. We did not know it was pet friendly as we would have stayed longer if we had brought the dogs. We will indeed go back again in the near future. The breakfast bar was also a nice break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
very clean room and spacey. just wished they had and indoor pool or hot tub for the cold months. I enjoyed my stay regardless though and will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Snow and ice

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the price was good
The room was nice but we were there during snow and ice and the Motel entrance to the office area and front room parking area are is on a steep drive and you can not get up the drive to park or go to the office because of the snow and ice. This road area should have been treated and scraped. You have to park around on the side and walk to get to your room and to the office. they need to take care of the up hill drive so people can get in the front entrance
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good room-if you choose renovated

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a renovated room...it was ok. The noise level from the other rooms and hallway made it difficult to sleep. However the room was nice for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Sinclair Ga

Pet friendly

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised when I got to room. Their were some bad reviews but I took a chance. We loved the room was big, fireplace, big King bed that was very cozy. They are remodeling rooms now. My room wasn't remodeled yet either. I will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No breakfast as advertised

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
No breakfast instead was given a $5 coupon to local (expensive) restaurant.