Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location and the fact that they allowed large breed dogs.
Cons: Some sort of arrangement with housekeeping/guests when traveling with dogs - so that the rooms can be serviced.
Location: Very close to the aquarium, the mountain coaster, hillbilly golf.
The hotel was within walking distance of downtown, which was great. We were able to head out and walk to wherever we wanted to go, without messing with the car and parking. We also decided to travel with our Labrador, which was great because this hotel allowed dogs up to 75 pounds. Had a balcony that she could go out on (us too) and enjoy watching all the other guests/pets. The room we were in didn't have carpet, which was great - since they allow pets. The beds were very comfortable. The only complaint I have is that we never got our room cleaned and we were there four days - because Dixie was in the room alone each time housekeeping came by. Wish there was someway to set up an arrangement for those with dogs - to agree on a time each day for someone to be in the room so it could be serviced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karnak, IL

Don't judge the hotel by the outside.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
When we first pulled in to the hotel, I was skeptical about what the rooms would look like because the outside looks a little run down. That perception continued when I went into the lobby, but it was obvious that work was being done. First impressions are not always correct because the room we had was super nice. The room had laminate flooring, a fireplace, comfy and clean beds, and a vanity area outside of the bathroom which helped greatly for getting ready while husband and kids cycled through getting showers. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glenville, NC

Within walking distance to Gatlinburg

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Hardwood floors. Fireplace. Pool. Breakfast.
Cons: Overpriced for older facility.
Location: End of strip through G'burg. Lots of shopping, moonshine tastings, restaurants, Ripleys aquarium, Ober Gatlinburg, alpine coaster
Slightly disappointed that the front desk clerk didn't explain breakfast and amenities on check in. Breakfast room on second floor (not in lobby) was decent with eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles. Pool was small for the facility size but I didn't have time to use it and didn't see it look too crowded. Facility is old, but rooms were clean and fairly nice. Hardwood floors. I thought it was slightly overpriced but in this case paying for location. This place is at the end of the strip so not smack in the middle, but Gatlinburg isn't that big so still within walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Everything was great what time we was there. The only thing that I wasn't happy with was the water pressure wasn't all that great. Besides that everything was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Very nice hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had one of the renovated deluxe rooms for our family vacation and paid a very reasonable price for the stay. The hotel is currently in the process of renovating the remainder of the rooms and then renovating the outside. The outside was somewhat dated and does need a few modifications, but once that is complete the hotel will be really, really nice! Our room was very big compared to most double rooms and even came with a stone fireplace. There was no carpet (which is a huge plus) anywhere in the room. It is located on the quieter entrance of Gatlinburg and is less than a five minute drive to the busy strip. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and would recommend it for anyone who wants to be close to the action without having to hear all the noise from it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Typical hotel in Gatlinburg

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Location: Had a great view of fireworks on July 4th from top floors of the section closer to the road (the view is obstructed by trees for the second section).
It was a good hotel for hiking the trails: no need to go from parking through reception area, and dirty shoes could be left outside the door. The room was clean, comfortable and we had no complaints about room amenities. No expectations for fancy also - it is a pet-friendly hotel, and many people actually come with dogs. That said - we had not seen any consequences of "pet-friendliness" anywhere - the room was really clean, no pet odors, fur etc. The floors in rooms are laminate, which obviously helps the cleaning. Breakfast serves the purpose, but requires some loss of gourmet habits. Egg patties, biscuits and gravy on all three days were edible, but did not make enthusiastic anyone of four 10-14 year old children in our group or four adults (two families). However, when consumed it worked for the hiking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Large rooms for the money.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The room was very spacious for the price. The bed was very comfortable and had nice decorations like plants, pictures, mirrors, and fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaitlinburg, TN

Nice hotel close to Gaitlinburg's

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay there again. Although I don't travel with my pets I was happy to see such a pet friendly hotel. The room was quiet and we were not bothered by any noisy dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Nice hotel, Great breakfast bar.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly.
Cons: Need a beach and a bar.
Location: Just a little too far down the strip.
Great for a weekend getaway. Just a little too far away from the main strip action. Good for a couple that wants some alone time and does not mind dogs. Pool is cool. Great breakfast. Easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Nice getaway

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Hotel is aged some. Staff were courteous and friendly. Biggest complaint would be the blinds in the Safari suite do little to shield you from bright lights of hotel across the street.