Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great staff, clean rooms. A little outdated but still a good place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The guy who checked me in seemed very nice and pleasant and the fireplace in the room was cozy
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Easy walk to main area of shops and attractions
Rooms are very old with chipping paint everywhere. Door locks were sketchy and didn't make me feel very safe. Biggest issue was the large hole in the ceiling of the bathroom, which didn't seem to bother the staff. Also, bring your own hairdryer and iron your clothes as they do not provide either without having to beg the front desk and wait "your turn".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville, ky

Nice hotel on the main strip

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Our room was right off parkway and river rd, right near all the shopping and attractions in gaitlinburg! Staff treated you like family instead of just a guest. Room was really nice, needed some updating, but what hotel doesn't need updating! I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Greggfrom PA

good walking distance from downtown Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, beds were comfortable. The shower was poor. Did not work properly and lacked enough hot water to warm the water.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

O.K. but nothing to brag on.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Saying River Edge is deceptive.....its not. The river is close but you have to walk to it, not much in the way of a view but the room itself was quite clean and had everything we needed. And it was comfortable, just not quite what we expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No on the bedbug registry.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The first thing we encountered upon entering the room was a handwritten note on an envelope stating "tips appreciated". Since when is that appropriate????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Snowden

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Within walking distance of the strip. No need to park anywhere else! Nice breakfast area and family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Nice hotel within walking distance of everything

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient to everything downtown, no driving, walking distance to everything.
Cons: Maybe a higher shower head and curved shower curtain rod. Since I'm 6' 4" and bigger than most.
Location: All gatlinburg is within walking distance. Shops, resturants, shows, and just a short drive to Pigeon Forge an Smoky Mountains State Park.
Older motel but very clean and quite. Loved it. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Just what I needed

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The price is on the low end but the location is perfect. The fireplace is relaxing. I have never had a more comfortable bed! Do not get fooled by the negative reviews, this is a great place to stay. The trolley stop is across from the office, so park and forget the car until you leave. I have traveled the world and I think this is a great deal.