Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Just what I needed

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The price is on the low end but the location is perfect. The fireplace is relaxing. I have never had a more comfortable bed! Do not get fooled by the negative reviews, this is a great place to stay. The trolley stop is across from the office, so park and forget the car until you leave. I have traveled the world and I think this is a great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highland IN

Wonderful Place!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: See above^^^^ Also, the staff here was very nice. I needed an early checkin and it was no problem.
Cons: It's an older building. But I found it charming. Everything worked as it should.
Location: Perfect location. All of Gatlinburgs tourist traps are nearby...
Right off the Parkway in downtown Gatlinburg. You can walk to most,if not all the attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Not the best place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: The decor needs to be refreshed, new sink and new carpet overhaul the whole place
Location: not far from restaurants and the tram other things near by but none of the main attractions you have a bit of a hike
The first thing you walk in the door and the room smelled "musty" so much so I had to get my little air freshner out and spray the whole room to tolerate it. The fridge was really small and almost as if it was broken as it wasn't very cold. The sink that was right by the door to come in was cracked, looked like they tried to fix it but not sure that it worked. The door to the balcony, only lock was the handle and it looked like someone had tried to pry it open once before so we locked all valuables in our vehicle at least that has an alarm. Just a bad experience won't stay here again but if you just need a bed to sleep in at least they were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Could use some updating
Location: Tram, Shopping, Dining, Bars
This hotel is walking distance to the main strip in downtown Gatlinburg. Park your car in the free parking lot and walk to shops, Ober Gatlinburg Tram, dining, bars, moonshine testing and everything Gatlinburg has to offer. Each room has a private balcony, most rooms have a gas fireplace and there is an outdoor pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Sure it could use some updating, but we were there to see the area, and not spend a lot of time in the room. If you are worried about that-get a chalet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chattanooga

Nice cheap deal from Expedia.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Great room. Very clean. Close to everything. Lots of space in room. We would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great Location.. Very Nice Staff

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Service, and Balconies
Cons: Rooms are showing their age so they need some TLC. TV and TV quality needs an upgrade. Wireless is Free but not reliable
Location: Gatlinburg is the bomb and everything within walking distance. Rides, Shops, Eats, Live Bands. Great People watching too..
Great location nestled just off the main drag.. Balcony view is great and property is just below the mountain side so the view is great. Easy walking distance to the main parkway thru town so no need to Drive. Pool area and landscaping kept very nice. Housekeeping did a great job as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Tennessee,

Nice motel close to downtown. quiet and restful.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: most everything
Cons: needs a little up dating
Location: good location restaurants and things to do nearby located adjacent to the Little Pidgeon River
When we arrived , we were tired and worn out. The room we had had two queen size beds (the only thing available) to us. The room wasn;t that great but ok. We stayed in that room the first night and asked to be moved to another room. The employees were so nice, they changed us to a room that had one king size bed. The rest of our trip was great. It could not have been any better. We needed the get a way and it was wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was nasty smelled like pee no shower in room

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and rebuild
I checked in went to the room seen how nasty the room was took the key back to the front desk and went found me another place to stay the night
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Smoke smell

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Smoke out of rooms, better water pressure.
My sister and I looked on line at the pics and supposed upgrades to this hotel before we went and thought it would be nice. Big disappointment. Very old and we walked into our room and someone was either smoking next door or had smoked in the room. I'm allergic to cigarette smoke, so went immediately down stairs, the desk clerk was nice and told us she would put the ozone cleaner in there, but we would have to leave, which was fine. We came back 4 hours later and she removed machine, it still stunk terribly, we had to leave the doors open to be in the room. I really did not see much in updates or anything that looked up dated
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Goodlettsville Tn

Just wanted to have a nice stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: We didn't bring home bed bugs.....
Cons: EVEYTHING
When we arrived from the outside we could see it wasn't maintained very well but , after other reviews we just assumed it was the "dated" look everyone described. When we entered the lobby we noticed a printed sign that said "NO REFUNDS FOR EARLY CHECKOUT" well that made us leary. When we entered the room it was as everyone had said it was old but fairly clean. We couldn't make ourselves sleep on the sheets or use the towels so we went and purchased a couple of blankets and some wash cloths and towels just to get by. When we went out for a day in town we passed one of their housekeepers and maintenance man. The housekeeper was wearing short shorts and had a cigarette hanging from her mouth and the maintenance man was wearing the dirtiest shirt and shorts I have ever seen . ( which he wore for the day and a half we were there.) We stayed out of the room the day we arrived and got back late so we put off a shower till the next day. When we did get time to shower we turned on the water and from the spout that fills the tub came the cold water and from the shower head came the hot water. You could not get them both to come from the shower head ! After that we couldn't take it anymore so we left. We didn't visit the lobby to complain, there was no need, they were not going to make it right ( as we could tell from the "NO REFUNDS" sign we saw at check-in) If you want to enjoy your stay and want your family to enjoy their vacation DON'T STAY HERE!!!!! This is a prime example of you