Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Not overly impressed with the facility- it was a bit run- down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Locust,NC

economical accommodation

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: near one end of the city which helped in access without getting all of the way up into the city. Economical pricing.
Cons: New tv's, frest paint or wallcoverings needed.
Location: Very convenient to the city and on the back street in Gatlingurg.
The room is dated and in need of a facelift. Old tube type tv, towel bar was falling off the wall. Cigarette burn hole in the fitted sheet. Wall paper patched and coming loose near the headboard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Need some fix up

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It had pool for kid and for adults, and jet tub
Cons: Need to upgrade whole hotel
This hotel need some work done and make sure staff report any problem found after each visitor. when we come in it had missing light bulbs and some were not working, hair dryer and shower didnt work eather. Room was not clean eather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JA from Lexington, NC

Room was large, which was great for kids.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think rooms size was great and had some updates for an older hotel. The place was extremely clean. The location was great for walking to nearby attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Hendersonville, TN from Hendersonville, TN

Great, VERY convenient Gatlinburg location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, VERY convenient Gatlinburg location. Very friendly staff.. we felt "at home". Older hotel, not as 'modern" as some, but I dont care about that. River Edge was clean and comfy, and a pleasure to stay there :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry from Georgia

Rating

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mary and Rick were very nice and helped us in any way they could. Comfortable beds. Beautiful pool. Will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tabitha

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This hotel was in a great location and within walking distance to everything. The staff was very nice and helpful. The only bad thing was the bed was not very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was very disappointed

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The beds were terrible, rolled to middle. Never expected it to look like the 70's. I also thought you would work with cleaner hotel chains. Not sure I'll booked thru expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Atmore, Alabama

Nice hotel for the money!

Posted May 30, 2014
Great staff, fast check in and out, usual continental breakfast, clean pool.