Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great location, staff not so friendly.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location was awesome. The fireplace was nice and warm and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The whole hotel needs to be upgraded. The elevator is very old and slow.
Location: This hotel is located near the tram to Ober Gatlinburg.
Hotel is old but good for the money. We were given 3 pillows on a king sized bed. Upon calling the front office to request more we were told they had no extra pillows even though they were not even close to being full. After expressing our disappointment, we were told by the clerk that she didn't like my husbands tone and she was very rude to him until we hung up on her. I have stayed at many hotels and have never been told they had no extras of something like pillows or blankets and the clerks attitude was very uncalled for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
NICE LOCATION WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF DOWNTOWN ATTRACTIONS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The ol' lady and I loved it! The place was clean, kept up well, and the staff was great. The elevator was slow though. Lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by ANDY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Come back and see us on your next visit to Gatlinburg.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hoschton, Ga

Never again.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Room wasn't ready. No sheets on bed. No towels left. Had to call and ask for them. No roll-a-way bed as noted when made reservation. Over all poorly run. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Post New Years Getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location was great (quieter side of Gatlinburg, walking distance to the bar-ish restaurants (Texas Roadhouse, Cherokee Grill, etc).
Cons: Cold Water (as stated above was an issue). Very easy burn hazard for children or sensitive skin
Location: Ober Gatlinburg Tram (walking distance), higher end restaurants (Peddler, Cherokee Grill). 1000 block of Parkway so good walk to Aquarium
Motel is nice location wise. Older but still clean. Fireplace is gas and was nice except there was no blower and it was on a max 60 minute timer (think old suntan bed timer) so it didn't actually produce any real heat and it constantly ticked (had to have both the HVAC system on and the fireplace). Other issue was the water. Something seems wrong with the cold side of the plumbing to where even when you barely crack the valve in both the sinks and the shower its either no water or FULL blast, there is no in between. This causes issues for showers as either the water is scalding hot or barely warm to cold, there is no middle ground. This is room 206 not sure if other rooms are like this or not. Also this place is called River's Edge but you are NOT near the water. The private balconies overlook a parking lot and a parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Great room and location

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Great stay, great location.very clean, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Clean, comfortable motel in Gatlinburg, Tennessee.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: We liked its location. It was easy to walk to the shops in Gatlinburg. For the money we were pleased.
Cons: The heating and air unit made a good bit of noise. They could improve in this area.
Location: The motel was close to the shops in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge is just down the road. There are good restaurants nearby also.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The motel has been there a long time but the rooms have been redone fairly recently. The Continental Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Would recommend

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Older room but in pretty good shape. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for money!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Since we never stay long in the room this hotel is worth the money. Staff friendly and very clean room. Will recommend to anyone and will come back Scott Ga
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

at the end of town, make walking town is a breeze.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, comfy beds.
Cons: Door had a very small crack in one of the panels, and the coffee pot is in a bad spot.
Location: Its near Ober Gatlinburg and Bennetts BBQ
Probably one of the original Motels in Gatlinburg. It is showing its age but was clean and neat. The housekeeping schedule wasn't very consistent but could have been an isolated incident. I'll choose this Motel again because it is reasonably priced, but the biggest thing is that it's on the far end of town making it easy to walk the length of town on one sidewalk and back to the room on the other sidewalk taking in all the sites. We were up and out early, and back to the room relatively late so it suited our needs perfectly.