Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Etowah, Tn

Room was ok needed updated but it was clean.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The best thing about the room was it was close to everything and the bed was comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrogate, TN

older hotel but with some charm

Posted Sep 15, 2014
microwave and refrigerator included. smoking allowed so very pleased. service quick and friendly. close to strip on gatlinburrg so no driving required.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burleson, TX

Close to downtown Gatlinburg

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The whole motel needs updating--should be smoke free--better breakfast other than cereal & donuts.
Location: The location was good as it was near the entrance to the Smokey Nat'l. Park entrance plus stores & restaurants. It was at the far end of Gatlinburg.
It was an okay motel close to downtown & the aerial tramway & walking distance to quite a few shops. The staff was friendly but the room still smelled of smoke even though it was supposed to be a smoke-free room. It was a bit shabby for the almost $100 price per night--older type TV & small breakfast area. We're glad we only stayed three nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario Canada

Hotel not worth the time

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, Rooms renovated to the 21 Century status,
Location: Location is great, but so is any other hotel in town.
I am not the type to write a bad review ever, but this one definitely deserves it. We have been going to the Smokies / Gatlinburg on Labour Day for the past 15 years and always camping. This time we thought to stay in town. What a mistake. The city is beautiful, but this hotel did put a damper on the whole weekend. The hotel was definitely not what it's description says. The only true is the great location being in the city. First of all I chose this hotel that it said it had an Internet as I needed to stay connected. That statement is Not True. It is non-existent at this hotel. When I asked about it at the desk that I paid for it in the price, I was told "this is America" and to stop demanding. The desk staff totally unpleasant and looking messy just as you walk in. The room probably was OK but that was 20 years ago. I have not seen a tube TV at least in the last 5 years. Everything in the room had a musky smell to it, that every now and then we had to keep the door open just to get a bit of breathing air. The "Continental breakfast" Yes it's there if you want some dry, two weeks old toast or muffin. The biggest upset was the Internet. I would have gladly paid for it, but it does not exist in there even though the person at the desk was telling me it works. My advice to others is stay away. There are plenty of better hotels pretty well at same price or even less. In my case, I wish I would have stayed in the campground. There I knew what to expect and was happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Town was pretty much booked up because of Rod Run.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location was okay.
Cons: most everything, very old.
Location: It is very near the main strip in downtown Gatlinburg and the Park Entrance
Just was not happy with the cleanliness, there were a few bugs, TV did not work, it was old, not updated recently at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Vacation

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: We liked the convenience of this hotel and the people were very nice
Cons: The only problem I had was I seen a couple of small spiders in the bathroom and I feel the bathroom could had been cleaner.
Location: The convenience was great because it was closed to everything on the strip that we wanted to see.
We enjoyed our time in Gatlinburg and the hotel staff was very nice wish I could remember the name of the lady at the desk she was very sweet and helpful. I would recommend this hotel if only staying for a couple of days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Room wasn,t ready. Beds not made. Carpet still wet from shampooing. Garbage still in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Stank to high heavens!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains
We went to Gatlinburg to elope. I thought the heart shaped jacuzzi would be a hoot. It was scary considering the cleanliness (or lack thereof) of the rest of the room and there was NO shower except for a hand-held one on that hideous jacuzzi. We had trouble finding the switches for the lights. We moved one bulb to another lamp that we could find the switch for. Room smelled like sour milk. We opened the door and hoped for quick air out. Went to dinner and came back, still smelly. Went to front desk and they moved us. When we were leaving, we found a mess of something pooled under the side of the frig. The private balcony that was basically a fence around a back door that looked like it had been kicked in a few times was also a concern. We would not recommend this hotel. We would have moved to another hotel across the parking lot if we could have cancelled this reservation. Same price, much cleaner and larger with more amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge disappointment.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: There is plenty to do, the main strip of Gatlinburg is only two blocks away.
The pictures make this place look like an extravagant adventure. It says there is wifi in the rooms, but its to weak of a signal to connect. It is nothing short of a roach motel. The rooms are nasty, out dated and there are plenty of other hotels that are cheaper and nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice beds. Good location. Recommend to others. Friendly.