Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

at the end of town, make walking town is a breeze.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, comfy beds.
Cons: Door had a very small crack in one of the panels, and the coffee pot is in a bad spot.
Location: Its near Ober Gatlinburg and Bennetts BBQ
Probably one of the original Motels in Gatlinburg. It is showing its age but was clean and neat. The housekeeping schedule wasn't very consistent but could have been an isolated incident. I'll choose this Motel again because it is reasonably priced, but the biggest thing is that it's on the far end of town making it easy to walk the length of town on one sidewalk and back to the room on the other sidewalk taking in all the sites. We were up and out early, and back to the room relatively late so it suited our needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to visit.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Room Furniture was not comfortable
Location: Excellent
We had a great time and the location to downtown was great and within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin, NC

Looks Can Be Deceiving

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Total remodeling of entire facility.
Location: Lots of good places to eat, close to skiing, ice skating, and the Smoky Mtns.
The hotel pics online and room descriptions sounded inviting, but upon arrival, it was anything but. The rooms were extremely old, the door locks were very old and didn't seem safe or secure. You can easily tell there hasn't been any improvements or money spent on upgrading this place in years. Way overpriced for the quality. The room was okay, and I will say it seemed to be very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great staff, clean rooms. A little outdated but still a good place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The guy who checked me in seemed very nice and pleasant and the fireplace in the room was cozy
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Easy walk to main area of shops and attractions
Rooms are very old with chipping paint everywhere. Door locks were sketchy and didn't make me feel very safe. Biggest issue was the large hole in the ceiling of the bathroom, which didn't seem to bother the staff. Also, bring your own hairdryer and iron your clothes as they do not provide either without having to beg the front desk and wait "your turn".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville, ky

Nice hotel on the main strip

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Our room was right off parkway and river rd, right near all the shopping and attractions in gaitlinburg! Staff treated you like family instead of just a guest. Room was really nice, needed some updating, but what hotel doesn't need updating! I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No on the bedbug registry.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The first thing we encountered upon entering the room was a handwritten note on an envelope stating "tips appreciated". Since when is that appropriate????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Snowden

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Within walking distance of the strip. No need to park anywhere else! Nice breakfast area and family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Nice hotel within walking distance of everything

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient to everything downtown, no driving, walking distance to everything.
Cons: Maybe a higher shower head and curved shower curtain rod. Since I'm 6' 4" and bigger than most.
Location: All gatlinburg is within walking distance. Shops, resturants, shows, and just a short drive to Pigeon Forge an Smoky Mountains State Park.
Older motel but very clean and quite. Loved it. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Just what I needed

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The price is on the low end but the location is perfect. The fireplace is relaxing. I have never had a more comfortable bed! Do not get fooled by the negative reviews, this is a great place to stay. The trolley stop is across from the office, so park and forget the car until you leave. I have traveled the world and I think this is a great deal.