Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving holiday family trip

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at River Place condos in Pigeon Forge. The condo was spacious for a large family gathering and very convenient to most tourist locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Trip

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room that we stayed in was an updated room. Clean. Well maintained. Beautiful view of the creek. The water pressure in the showers could be better. Other than that, we were well pleased with our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keithfrom Suwanee

Good option for families or larger groups.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Condo was clean and well kept. Just a few minor things keep this from being a 5 star review: 1) When we arrived we were told that the condo owner of the 3 bedroom condo had pulled it for the weekend. While they had plans to accommodate us, and it worked out, this makes me nervous for any future reservations. 2) No shampoo 3) room key is old fashioned normal key as opposed to newer digital keys. This may be a security concern for some. 4)master bed is overly soft (old?). 4) Location, while conveniently walkable to several things, is in an area that is undergoing construction. All that being said, the 2 bedroom condo was really nice, with good sized covered balcony. I would not hesitate to stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Average

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Gave my room away to someone else. But gave me a upgrade
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting for the price!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Fireplace and the view of the river
Cons: Friendly Customer service Clean pillows Improved atmosphere overall
Location: Dollywood is close by and you can walk to the ferris wheel
When we arrived, there was a number to call and no one was in the office. I called the number and she said the keys were in the room, and the room was unlocked. The room was not what I was expecting for a condo and for the price. The paint was peeling on the walls, and the room smelled really bad upon arrival. The extra pillows had stains all over them. I was also charged an extra fee of $45 for cleaning. A paper in the room states $15 is charged per day for houshousekeeping. I told the lady in the office, and she told me that it was not correct and there was no way housekeeping would cost that less. We never received any cleaning for the room, and we had to take our own trash to the dumpsters. Some features in the room were nice, such as the fireplace and view of the river on the outside porches. However, the rest did not meet our expectations at all, especially the staff service there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Castillo Familyfrom Kissimmee

Poorly cleaned condo

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my family the condo was poorly cleaned. It had really old furniture in poor condition. In the guest bathroom there was urine towels under the sink that was really gross. The bed in the master bedroom had the springs out just horrible there should be a policy on mattresses to how long they should be kept. I feel they need to update there condo. I would not recommend anyone to stay there.
2 out of 5
by Brentfrom Knoxville, TN

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The bedroom and bathroom needs to be renovated and remodeled badly. Way outdated.
In my recent stay at River Place Condos I was very disappointed. I stayed in room 706. There were holes in the wall, the fireplace quit working after the first day, the water would not drain from the bathtub unless you stood there and held the plug up yourself, and the hot water heater ran out after filling the bathtub up. The room needs to be updated and renovated badly. I felt very misled. I will not recommend River Place Condos to anyone. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beccafrom Missouri

Okay place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wow - first trip to Pigeon Forge - what a tourist trap. Gatlinburg seems calmer. Condo on a back road parallel to the main street. Could walk to some restaurants. Room decor dated, jacuzzi was relaxing after dealing with traffic. You bag your own trash and are supposed to load dishwasher before you leave but no detergent and it leaked. Maids left a envelope for their tip but we had no maid service - you bag your own used towels and leave outside your door. Had to ask front desk for TV channel listing as it isn't in the room. Front desk staff helpful.