Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The hotel staff was terrible and lied to me about my room being paid for and it wasn't. The were rude and very hateful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: close to everyrhing
Cons: update rooms.
Decent hotel close to everything but woke up one morning with no towels from the cleaning crew. Then when we called they wanted us to come down to the front desk and get them. I would have had to get in the car and drive up there because they forgot to leave towels that day. Also check out is at 11 and we called Saturday night and Sunday morning early and it was 10 when they showed up.
1 out of 5
by jim from ft. valley, ga.

close to attractions

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
not enough towels and washcloths did not clean room on first day hot breakfasts advertised but none available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PA student from McKenzie, TN

Good location, view of the Pigeon River

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Hotel staff was friendly and considerate. The room was great for the price. The beds were comfortable. The added balcony with a view of the river was a perk! Not all the rooms have it, so it was a nice surprise. Breakfast was free for 3 options at Hardy's - biscuits&gravy, jelly biscuits, or cinnamon raisin biscuits (something like that). The coffee was good, and if you like that kind of food for breakfast you can't go wrong. Pigeon Forge has a lot to do and for this price, it makes it more affordable. The room was clean enough but I'm a germaphobe, so I still sprayed with Lysol, and wore shoes around the room. If you're looking for classy, this isn't the place for you - there's some renovating needing to be done. If you're looking for comfort and affordable - go for it! I don't regret staying here. If you have kids, bring bread to feed the ducks/geese! They'll eat from your hand if you let them. Overall I'm glad I stayed here and not in Gatlinburg (too much traffic there).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chelsey from knoxville, tn

Love this relaxing place

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Expedia help book my stay got killer discounts and my room was ready as soon as I got to the hotel great hotel staff I'd definitely go back
1 out of 5
by Dr. David from Roseboro, NC

Good location

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: A lot could done .
Location: Good location
Wash clothes and towels had spots on them. The floors had not been vacumed the whole time we were there. Dead Bug in Bathroom. I had to ask them to mop the bathroom area, it was sticky. I had to ask them to clean off the patio furniture so we could sit on it. It was a sloopy job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from Georgia

Riverview was great

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: easily accessible to events and attractions, view from balcony and the staff were great
Location: Events, gift shops and other attractions are all close by
I booked the wrong hotel in error and was glad I did. The staff was courteous and the view was wonderful. Very peaceful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from NC

Great for the price.

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: No breakfast and Pool was not open yet
Location: great location
Nice for the price could have been cleaner.................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian & Sharon from Tyner, KY 40486, USA

Great experience

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: My favorite thing about this hotel was the balcony that overlooked the river behind the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location of the hotel was downtown Pigeon Forge, TN.
Very pleased with the value and overall experience of this hotel. We will be coming back here to stay!