Ratings based on 1,935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Staff wasn't kind.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nearly every staff member we encountered was rude or short with us. I enjoyed our room and the location, and would choose to go back again if I could expect a friendlier atmosphere. The restaurant at the hotel, "Drafts", were completely rude from start to finish. Messed up our order and refused to fix it. Ended up ordering a pizza instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We only needed to stay in the room for one night, but after seeing the resort that we stayed in for the other 2 days, we wish it was for the entire trip. This room was everything that we needed! Great location, great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by WestgateCustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. It is wonderful to be able to read your comments and know about your positive experience with us. Next time you come make sure you spend more time with us to enjoy it all. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent vacation! Mika
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is run down and outdated!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Mattress was worn down to a droop in the middle! Terrible sleep expirience! Don't recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by WestgateCustomerCare, Hotel Management
We appreciate and value your comments. We want to ensure that your stay with us is an unforgettable one; for that we apologize that you did not experienced the same. We expect that you addressed the mattress concern for proper assistance with our staff. Please, allow us a future opportunity to exceed your expectations! Micky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexingto, Ky

River Terrace

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location to attractions
Location: Great location allows you to walk Gatlinburg, mall an aquarium is across the street.
The hotel rooms are a dated, but clean and comfortable. The bar is nice and the staff were friendly. We didn't use the restaurant since we were there to enjoy the local eateries If your looking for a hotel close to Gatlinburg attractions this is the hotel to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Lobby looks nice, but that's where it ends...

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete overhaul from top to bottom.
Location: Location was the only good thing about it, you could walk anywhere in matter of minutes.
This place is in desperate need of an overhaul, our room was dirty and filled with furniture that looked like it came from a yard sale. The fireplace did not work and curtains had holes in them, big holes all over. The bathroom was the worst...for the price I was expecting much, much more. Not to mention that the pictures on Expedia look nothing like the rooms. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati OH

Busy Month of October

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Average room.. Old bedding, tub was horribly stained, chalking was holding the entire bathroom together, walks paper thin, heard people coming on at 1AM... Decent rate for a sub par room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old room.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs to be updated. The tv was very old.
The room was ok but seemed to be a bit old. Everything worked although the faucets seemed to work backwards. The sheets had magic marker or something like that on them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience to Gatlinburg Parkway and Smoky Mountains. Quiet area with a nice view.
Cons: Facilities are dated. Only one electrical outlet worked. Lighting was poor. Sink and bathtub did not drain well. Extra towels for families.
Location: Shopping in Gatlinburg, listen to music nightly at Smoky Mountain Moonshine, awesome breakfast at The Pancake Pantry, visit Cades Cove/ Mountains.
Stayed 3 nights. Location was great. Quiet area.Great view of mountains and Gatlinburg. Stream flowing through property. Right next to Aquarium and adjacent to the Parkway. Able to walk to best breakfast restaurant in Gatlinburg. Very nice to avoid the traffic and searching/paying for parking. Our particular building was dated but spacious with plenty of room for 5. Biggest complaint is poorly draining sinks, lack of lighting and not enough towels for a family of this size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Hotel employees were very nice and helpful. And the hotel is located right off the main street so very convenient. But I was disappointed with our room. It was very run down. Clean on the surface but seemed like all the furnishings might be dirty. Needs to be updated badly. The tub was so worn that the bottom finish was gone and it was a gray/black color. Disturbing to use!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

No Peace Here

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything but location
Walls are paper thin, live bar across road. karaoke. Very loud, with river right below our window, it would have been nice to here it. For the price, Rooms need updated. The only positive thing is location. Also parking, there is very little for hotel guest.