Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Upscale accommodations.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Very nice, well maintained units and grounds. Quiet, yet very close to the Parkway and the National Park. My family was very pleased - it would be difficult to find a better property in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gs

Nice resort.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very nice and roomy resort room. The resort doesnt have an onsite restaurant or gift shops but there are an ample amount if both nearby. You are also extremely close to Dollywood and splash country. The only negative has nothing to do with the facility but traffic during peak hours which can make it cumbersome trying to make a left into or out of the resort. But you should enjoy this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice facility with good approximation to the Park.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Location: One block off the busy Pigeon Forge strip. Makes it feel like its far away from all of that congestion. About 15min drive or less into Smokey M.Park
Stayed with our six children for summer vacation. Ages 5 through 17. They loved it. Hiked during the days then came back for fun at the pool and lazy river. Both were nice. Had a two bedroom condo, they were out of three bedrooms. Worked out fine sharing some bedroom space. Plenty of room otherwise. More expensive then most places but probably one of the nicest around this area. We found it to be worth the expense. Takes the edge off of the busy strip areas and helped to enjoy the Park better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Resort would recommend to anyone!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Liked everything about the place it was a large condo complex.Everything you needed was in the condo washer/dryer kitchen area etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Hotel Staff not professional

Posted May 30, 2015
Cons: If you are stay for multiple nights fresh towels for the price.
I contacted Expedia to extend my stay by one day. Expedia contacted RiverStone while I waiting on the phone, I could hear the conversation. On the morning of the extended day the cleaning personnel entered the room and when she saw us quickly exited. The front desk called and stated we were suppose to check out. After explaining extended for on day they found the extension under a different reservation. The front desk stated Expedia never called them. This was not the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Smoky Vacation

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location and a good, comfartable condo unit
Cons: Overall services and better services from Hotel staff
Location: Good Location in Pigeon Forge with very close proximity to Restaurants, Fast-Foods and Grocery stores. Some Condo units provide good views of Smokys
Overall experience - Good. But, nothing matching to 4 star rating. A good vacation rental condo facility Hotel but doesn't live up to 4 star rating. The condo units are good, but the Hotel staff, amenities and overall services as expected of a four star facility were lacking. The staff needs to be trained more and be sensitive to Travellers needs and requests. Much more is expected from the serving staff of a four star facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Long weekend

Posted May 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. The facilities were wonderful and we were close to the Great Smokey Mountain National Park. The staff was very helpful and attentive, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Condo was nicely decorated and roomy for two people..nice balcony. Thought the price was good for what you got.
Cons: Could use full length mirror in condo. Also luggage racks.
Location: Gatlinburg is a beehive of activities...for all ages. We had dinner and left next morning so cannot really comment.
Only stayed one night. Lovely lobby with coffee and cookies to welcome us. Staff very nice. Condo was lovely and pool and grounds looked wonderful. Would definitely stay again if in area and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on River; at Olde Forge Mill

Posted May 9, 2015
Right on the river and 5 minutes from restaurants and the Olde Forge Mill. Modern amenities and balconies However, we were not given any details or maps at the front desk to let us know how close we were to restaurants; first night we went 15-20 mins away from hotel to eat. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean. Good location. Only minutes away from malls and plenty of places to eat.