Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice location at a great price.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The location and the price
Cons: The rooms were a little dusty. Nothing bad, just could have used a touch up.
Location: The location is just a few minutes from Pigeon Forge and not far from Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mtn. National Park
The hotel is located close to Pigeon Forge. The view of the stream with the ducks and geese in a nice bonus, as is the walking/biking trail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Bill for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you on your next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Not the Ritz, but then again I didn't pay for that

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the main strip
Cons: Let us feed the ducks ;)
I was a bit hesitant to book such a cheap room especially since I saw a few unfavorable reviews, but lets just say I'm glad I didn't let a few bad reviews keep me from saving some money. The hotel backs right up the the river and there is a pasture beyond that so it was nice to sit out on the back patio. The room was updated, and relatively clean, although I am a neat freak so don't let that dissuade you. The pool was rather small, but we were only staying over night before heading back home and really just needed a place to lay our heads. You can tell the owner takes pride in his business and keeps things maintained. My only complaint would be that the amenities listed a Continental breakfast, and there wasn't one. The only thing they had was coffee and a small box of Krispy Kremes, but I'm not complaining, as I paid under $50 for the room. Well worth it! I think some negative reviews came from people expecting to pay close to nothing and get a pent house suite.....Seriously?!?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Shannan. We take pride in our property and have been investing a lot into the remodel and updating of the property to provide an even greater value for you as a guest. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great location but room wasn't the cleanest.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Staff was helpful and polite, the location was great and the beds were comfortable. The floors and TV stand however were very dirty. I had to wash my daughters feet before bed and the washcloth was black! I would stay here again but bring cleaning supplies and flip flops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback Erin and thank you for bringing this to our attention upon your check out. We have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping staff and taken measures to prevent this in the future. We looking forward to having you as our guest again if you are in the area in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Clean rooms with wonderful staff!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Rooms were very clean with nice hardwood floors. A/C and fridge and other accommodations worked great, our room was always cold (nice in 90 degree weather!) bathrooms are a bit tiny and need more lights (kinda dim taking a shower), but other than that good rooms at a great price! Will be back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding the lighting in the bathrooms. We will pass this information on to management to consider as we continue to renovate the hotel for a better guest experience. We look forward to seeing you next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from nc

Ok........everything was ok

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: I little updating, new toilet seats, newer shower curtain, over head lights with the cover missing with exposed light bulbs
Location: location is fine, not central to everything but the area is easily drivable
Upon check in everything looked clean, The finishes were a little worn and made it feel not as clean as it really was. Wife found three what she thought they were cockroaches but they where water bugs. Beds were clean. For the price I would have no problem staying hear again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
John, thank you for your review. Not long after your stay, we contracted with a different pest control company to better address concerns like yours. We hope to see you again on your next trip!
3 out of 5
by kent from in

not up to par.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: room was clean.
Cons: rooms insulated from road noise
Location: pigeon forge and gatlinburg are nearby
road noise was loud all night. facilities are antiquated . room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Kent. We are working hard to update our property and feel we are making some positive changes. We hope you will give us another try to see what has changed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Weddington NC

Good place for sleeping after a busy day

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The Inn was very close to everything we needed.
Cons: The furniture was stained and the bathroom floormate smelled when wet.
Location: Dollywood
The River Viwe Inn was a good place for our family. We were not looking for a great place with a ton of ammenities. All we needed was a place to clean up and sleep. We spent our days at Dollywood, not the room. I would recommend thr River View Inn for families seeking an inexepnsive place to rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Christina! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our price allowed you to hopefully do a little more outside of the room while on your vacation! we would love to see you again on your next vacation to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

River view?

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient to destination without spending $100 or more had we stayed elsewhere.
Cons: Daily cleaning of furniture on patios and balconies.
Location: Terri's Yarn and Crafts was great. I couldn't afford to buy much, but the prices were reasonable on what I did purchase + 2 free demonstrations.
Room was nonsmoking but didn't smell like it. Because we were on the ground floor, the view was available only by opening a back door. Breakfast was donuts coffee. We passed on this. Otherwise, I would say we got what we paid for and the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking a minute to review your stay! Our main goal is value as well as comfort, we hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from murdle beetch, sc

Too tired to evaluate closely, but I rested well.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness and comfort.
And it was clean and comfortable. Well worth the price of $35 a night for king bed, two people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
We are glad you were able to stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older, but very clean

Posted May 20, 2014
The room was very clean. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Close to the historic downtown, so we were able to walk to the festival we were attending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking a moment to review your stay! Come back and see us soon!