Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol Va

Great room for the price

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Was hesitant about staying there because the price was so cheap but after reading the reviews, I thought it would be worth trying. When. We arrived I was really impressed. The rooms were recently remodeled with laminate flooring and it was clean. Nothing extravagant but clean. I'm so glad we gave it a try and I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Loved the Geese

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, layout
Cons: Noise from road and refrigerator
Location: We enjoyed Wonderworks and Christmas at the Opry. Shopped Tanger and attended an event at the Convention Center. Liked Christmas Shoppe. Lots to do
Enjoyed the layout of the room and spent time on the back patio watching the geese. Only real issue was noise from the road, which died down by about midnight. Fridge should be under sink, instead of by bed to dampen that noise. Cleanliness was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you TJ for your great review! We have been looking at ways to reduce noise from the road and will hopefully have some improvements soon. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Nice hotel, very good stay.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
unique room, back door is rihgt on the riverbank. Lots of geese and ducks. I liked it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Calvin for you review. We hope to see you again next time you visit the Great Smokies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Nice for a small little hotel. Friendly staff and easy check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel under renovation

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: location
The stay was good and staff was great. The motel is under new owners who are trying hard but has a little way to go. Over all a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bessemer city, nc

A great stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I read reviews online and decided with this hotel. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and I wanted to be away from traffic in pigeon forge and Gatlinburg. This location was perfect! We were about 5-10 mins away from pigeon forge and about 20 mins from Gatlinburg. Location was awesome!!! The room was everything we expected. I love the hardwood floors. The bathroom was a bit small and things were out dated and WiFi wasn't the greatest. Those things aren't important. Feeling safe and clean and comfortable are important and this place was just that without spending a fortune.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people; older facilities

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The manager
Cons: Newer furniture.
Location: Location great. Things to do great.
The manager was very nice and helpful. The bed, couch, etc. were quite old and we're in our 60s, consequently we decided not to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rossville, GA

Nice hotel on the river!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Wonderful place to stay right on the river! Will stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Amanda for the outstanding review! We can't wait to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Not bad

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: The doors could use new weatherstripping.
This is an older hotel and it shows. It is not somewhere I would want to spend a week with my family, but it is fine for a day or two stay, especially when you get a low rate on off days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were very disappointed at the quality

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean clean the rooms
Our room was not very clean also we did not have a table the counters and tub and bed spread were not very clean