Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very helpful staff, room was great. A wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great getaway!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay! It is located on the edge of town so it is convenient to walk to everything and it is easy to get out of so you dont have to sit in traffic. The hotel has been updated and is right on the river which is nice. It was very quiet and the blackout drapes were great so we could sleep in.The only thing we didnt like was the full size bed. It was a little small for us. We asked the attendant for a roll away bed and he brought it immediately and it worked great for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thomas gordonfrom Lebanon

one night stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was nice. Room clean, but no shower curtain. Good price for overnight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom Savannah

Would not stay there again

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and view of the river are great but the room was not very clean, the fridge did not work, was missing floor boards and had exposed nails, and the shower did not drain (ankle deep each shower). The staff was nice enough and the price was inexpensive compared to other places but if I return to the city I would NOT stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close access to sight and highway.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except for the so-called breakfast and the distance from the room, with no cover to protect from rain. Once there, so overcrowded turned around and went to a restaurant across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie Hudson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ettafrom Kentucky

Rocky Waters in Gatlinburg, Tenn.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived at Rocky Waters I was a little nervous because this is an older motel. However, the room had been renovated and was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. It is also in a good location to everything and very quite. One thing I was disappointed in was you have to walk down to Day's Inn for your free breakfast. All in All. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Nights on the River

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay for a couple of days. Still close to the things you want. The place.is somewhat dated, but very clean. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, oldie but clean

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The view of the river, nice people, clean
Cons: Musty, maybe change the carpet. The tile was newer but very slippery when water gets on it. Needs new bed, pillows. Update curtains, decor
Location: Hillbilly golf across street. Towards the end of main drag, less bustle, in the fall time. Sky lift near by as well.
Clean, it worked in a pinch. Could use a little TLC especially in the bedding area, lol. Also needs to jump forward on decorating about 30 years ago! Beautiful view of the river, and not in the major bustle. A little musty but a/c worked fine.