Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeffreyfrom roanoke, va

church group on a trip

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was dated, but convenient. We only had 1 bad experience. We had a church van that one of the managers had us move and in the process it got scratched/damaged. I think they should allow those with larger vehicles to stay in the end spaces especially since not all of them were ever used. When it happened he (the manager apologized) yet later he was standoffish and had offered to originally help pay for their mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kettering, Ohio

Quiet, Overlooking River and Wooded Hillside

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We are rating the original Rocky Waters facility, located on the Parkway, not the Days Inn property that they own, or manage, across the river. The facility is well kept, the room was quiet and clean, and the service was great. We have stayed here off and on since 1980 and highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dacula, GA

A place to sleep

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: the balcony overlooking the river
Cons: Updating furnishings and sheets, pillows, bedspreads.
Location: Hotel at the end of town but that is okay, not as much street noise.
Room clean but very run down. No lampshade on one of the bedside lamps, no cover on light at front door - bare bulb, no cover on the bathroom light - bare bulb. Bedspread looked like a matress topper and had a bedsheet over it??? The balcony was nice and private. Ice machine and vending machine not working. Rate for the room overpriced for the shape the hotel is in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBBIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S.C.

Good price. You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Our room was clean and ready when we arrived. The bed was lumpy. Our shower didn't drain probably from the recent remodel. The breakfast was at another hotel so we had to go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Puerto Rico

Buen lugar para solo dormir

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buena localización y hermoso paisaje.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, OH

Nice view of river.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The convenience of location and the view from the balcony.
Cons: The bed needs replaced(not comfortable at all), the pillows were too small. The bathroom needs a counter between the toilet and shower.
Location: Close to all attractions of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge
The hotel room was pretty clean and comfortable, however, we were disappointed in the lack of comfort of the bed. I had very little sleep which made for a less than enjoyable trip. The floor, especially where tiled, was pretty cold. Granted the open parking garage is directly beneath the room. The shower did not drain well and the sink is mounted way too high for a 5 foot female! I had to use the big mirror in the bathroom and the back of the toilet as a counter for my makeup and hair styling products. Not a good setup in that regard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberlyfrom TN

good stay

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good, love the fireplace.