Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, oldie but clean

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The view of the river, nice people, clean
Cons: Musty, maybe change the carpet. The tile was newer but very slippery when water gets on it. Needs new bed, pillows. Update curtains, decor
Location: Hillbilly golf across street. Towards the end of main drag, less bustle, in the fall time. Sky lift near by as well.
Clean, it worked in a pinch. Could use a little TLC especially in the bedding area, lol. Also needs to jump forward on decorating about 30 years ago! Beautiful view of the river, and not in the major bustle. A little musty but a/c worked fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only recommend this to an enemy.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The good parts is it had a nice balcony and view of the river
Cons: If some money were spend on the room, it could be a very nice room.
Location: As for walking distance to the main area of Gatlinburg, it is 4 tenths of a mile walk.
The room certainly had possibilities. However, the furniture was very dated and worn. The couch in the sitting room sagged in the middle. The fire place was just a nuisance as we didn't use it, but it stunk the room up bad. The bed was worn and sagged in the middle, and I kept waking up and my wife and I had rolled into each other. The WIFI was not stable. The TV's in the room were old CRT tv's.. The parking for this room was a little four car area right at the street. I never felt the car was in a safe area. The good parts is it had a nice balcony and view of the river. Also, when the room was booked, it didn't state their would be any renovation activity going on as it does now, but we were certainly awaken on a Monday morning with saws and hammering, right next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was worth stopping by for one night.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
When we arrived we had to wait for staff to come and open door. When we got to the room it was clean, but they must of put furniture polish on the floor because it was like a skating rink. The heat did not work so it was a little chili in there. Over all not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Hotel had very good location. The room was ok. I asked for 2nd floor, they gave me 1st on the side walk of the street. Hotel was good, but front desk wasn't
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Morristown, TN

Our stay was wonderful!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The beds were sooo comfy even though we had a sitting are we did not use it very much
Cons: The swimming pool was located on the roof and when we were there it was extremely hot the water in the pool was very cold
Location: the location was great close to what we were interested in
The day we checked in our room was not ready at the exact time so the staff upgraded our room to a suite which was not something we ask them to do. Anytime we needed something or had questions they very friendly and nice. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga , TN

Not good for extended stay, good for weekend .

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice view of river, rooms are positioned to see river only ( very soothing).Can walk to Gatliburg . Very old building . Good pillows .Free breakfast & pool down the road (at Days Inn) . Too much trouble to get to, opposite direction from Gatliburg . Only recommend if your only using room to sleep & you want to walk to Gatliburg .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chicago, IL

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the view and staff.
Cons: One improvement would be to offer some fresh fruit for breakfast. Also, have breakfast in the lobby not down the road in Days Inn.
Location: It's within minutes of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park which is the best attraction. There tourist shops and activities walking distance.
We had a good experience with the staff. They were very helpful. The location was in the heart of Gatlinburg and right on the river with a good view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel on the outskirts of town.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I loved the balcony over the river. It was quiet and peaceful. I would recommend it if you don't want right up in town.
Cons: Parking is very hard to get around. The spaces are narrow to get into and hard to back out of.
Overall the hotel was a good place to stay. We walked or took the trolley up in to Gatlinburg. The parking lot is not very easy to get around in because other cars park along the street and block you in when you try to back out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nothing like the pictures on Expedia.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The view.
Cons: Up to date description and pictures.
You had to walk to a neighboring hotel to get the basic things that you expect in a hotel. The pool, washer/dryer, and cont. breakfast was all 300 yards away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that your experience with us was not up to your standards. While breakfast and guest laundry is located at our sister hotel, we do have a pool at this location. It is located on the second floor of the Motor Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great potential, poor execution

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Right on the water
Cons: Hotel condition, carpet, furniture cleanliness, WiFi
Stayed one night during a cross-country drive Right on the water - great Clean bed, toilet and towels - ok Hotel condition - in my opinion, needs update, to me felt like a 1970s motel Furniture - in my opinion, poor (stains on the chair), worn carpet, bulky CRT TV Room feeling - for me, stuffy, barely acceptable only with the A/C running Internet - did not work for me (tried with a laptop, windows tablet, iPhone, Windows Phone and Kindle) (have a master's degree in Computer Science so know a little bit about computers/network). This was really bad as Gatlinburg seemed to have no/poor 4G/LTE coverage so could not use my cell phone hot-spot