Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chicago, IL

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the view and staff.
Cons: One improvement would be to offer some fresh fruit for breakfast. Also, have breakfast in the lobby not down the road in Days Inn.
Location: It's within minutes of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park which is the best attraction. There tourist shops and activities walking distance.
We had a good experience with the staff. They were very helpful. The location was in the heart of Gatlinburg and right on the river with a good view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel on the outskirts of town.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I loved the balcony over the river. It was quiet and peaceful. I would recommend it if you don't want right up in town.
Cons: Parking is very hard to get around. The spaces are narrow to get into and hard to back out of.
Overall the hotel was a good place to stay. We walked or took the trolley up in to Gatlinburg. The parking lot is not very easy to get around in because other cars park along the street and block you in when you try to back out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nothing like the pictures on Expedia.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The view.
Cons: Up to date description and pictures.
You had to walk to a neighboring hotel to get the basic things that you expect in a hotel. The pool, washer/dryer, and cont. breakfast was all 300 yards away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great potential, poor execution

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Right on the water
Cons: Hotel condition, carpet, furniture cleanliness, WiFi
Stayed one night during a cross-country drive Right on the water - great Clean bed, toilet and towels - ok Hotel condition - in my opinion, needs update, to me felt like a 1970s motel Furniture - in my opinion, poor (stains on the chair), worn carpet, bulky CRT TV Room feeling - for me, stuffy, barely acceptable only with the A/C running Internet - did not work for me (tried with a laptop, windows tablet, iPhone, Windows Phone and Kindle) (have a master's degree in Computer Science so know a little bit about computers/network). This was really bad as Gatlinburg seemed to have no/poor 4G/LTE coverage so could not use my cell phone hot-spot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Awful

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Arrived to be told I had an upgrade to a "suite". Went to the room and wanted a refund. Because I had prepaid, I couldn't get one. This room was so gross I went and bought Lysol and scrubbed everything myself. Floors hadn't been cleaned in years, there were dirty towels behind the dorand dried fruit loops in the sink. The fridge freezer had never been defrosted. Just flat out nasty!! I was afraid to sit on the couch it was so gross. The ONLY good thing was the beautiful river outside. DO NOT waste your money and do not prepay! They won't give refunds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It was a great location for the price. The room was clean. The only thing I didnt like was the breakfast and the spiders that were above your head everywhere you walk outside. But overall I had a great time and it is in walking distance from everything in downtown Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

quiet on the river

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Fireplace would not light is only problem we had. Otherwise was a relaxing weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view out of the balcony, comfortable room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The parking spaces are a bit tight. As aforementioned, the shower did not have working hot water.
Location: The location was perfectly situated to be near (within walking distance) to everything available in Gatlinburg!
The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The only problem we had was no hot water in the shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo ohio

Nice river view

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Ok great for watching local habitat. Did see a black bear off the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City

Nice hotel and it is close to everything!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient and very clean!
Cons: parking!
Location: It is close to stores, games and all kinds of restaurants in walking distance!
It is very private and clean and is great sitting on the private balconys over looking the river!