Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin, TN

Nice hotel at the bottom of Gatlinburg

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at the Rocky Waters Inn. The location is great- you can walk to downtown Gatlinburg and other shops are walking distance too. The private balconies were awesome! Overall a nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle of downtown but still close enough to get there easily! I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Easley, SC

Nice room with a fireplace.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The fireplace and being on the water.
Cons: Just attention to detail. We did not have a lamp shade so therefore, we did not use the lamp because you were blinded.
Location: Not really sure - you are on the far end of town where you head to Pidgeon Forge. We spent all of our time at the other end of town.
I booked this room without ever knowing it had a fireplace which was pretty cool. I was right on the river so it was really nice but the weather was very crappy - snow, rain and ice. The room was cold but the heater and the fireplace warmed it up a lot. They actually had a heater in the bathroom which was nice. The room could have been a little nicer if they gave a little more attention to detail. For example, the lamp next to our bed had no lamp shade. Other than a few small things it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kettering, Ohio

Quiet, Overlooking River and Wooded Hillside

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We are rating the original Rocky Waters facility, located on the Parkway, not the Days Inn property that they own, or manage, across the river. The facility is well kept, the room was quiet and clean, and the service was great. We have stayed here off and on since 1980 and highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dacula, GA

A place to sleep

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: the balcony overlooking the river
Cons: Updating furnishings and sheets, pillows, bedspreads.
Location: Hotel at the end of town but that is okay, not as much street noise.
Room clean but very run down. No lampshade on one of the bedside lamps, no cover on light at front door - bare bulb, no cover on the bathroom light - bare bulb. Bedspread looked like a matress topper and had a bedsheet over it??? The balcony was nice and private. Ice machine and vending machine not working. Rate for the room overpriced for the shape the hotel is in.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S.C.

Good price. You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Our room was clean and ready when we arrived. The bed was lumpy. Our shower didn't drain probably from the recent remodel. The breakfast was at another hotel so we had to go elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, OH

Nice view of river.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The convenience of location and the view from the balcony.
Cons: The bed needs replaced(not comfortable at all), the pillows were too small. The bathroom needs a counter between the toilet and shower.
Location: Close to all attractions of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge
The hotel room was pretty clean and comfortable, however, we were disappointed in the lack of comfort of the bed. I had very little sleep which made for a less than enjoyable trip. The floor, especially where tiled, was pretty cold. Granted the open parking garage is directly beneath the room. The shower did not drain well and the sink is mounted way too high for a 5 foot female! I had to use the big mirror in the bathroom and the back of the toilet as a counter for my makeup and hair styling products. Not a good setup in that regard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberlyfrom TN

good stay

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good, love the fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristiefrom Indiana

Great getaway from work

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was located nicely on the end of town so walking to town was nice plus didn't have to hunt a place to park. Was nice to look at the window and see the river and hillside.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
No fireplace or jacuzzi like what was said. Refrigerator did not work. Hair stuck all over the bath tub walls. That was not mine.. tub wouldn't drain while taking a shower. Room service came in while we were sleeping without even knocking. Balconies are a beautiful view, only positive .