Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updates needed

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location! The view over the river is fabulous!
Cons: Cleanliness of the room itself. The linens were clean but very worn.
Location: location is perfect. Walking distance to tourist attractions nearby.
Its in a convenient spot, and the view is fabulous. The room needs lots of updates to include new house keeping... the floors and walls were very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Fireplace smoked us out

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We could not use fireplace and room was very outdated...tv was small and couldnt see from bed...carpet was worn...ceiling needed repair and entrance door was poor condition..for the price I would not stay there again...shower was horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very helpful staff, room was great. A wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, oldie but clean

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The view of the river, nice people, clean
Cons: Musty, maybe change the carpet. The tile was newer but very slippery when water gets on it. Needs new bed, pillows. Update curtains, decor
Location: Hillbilly golf across street. Towards the end of main drag, less bustle, in the fall time. Sky lift near by as well.
Clean, it worked in a pinch. Could use a little TLC especially in the bedding area, lol. Also needs to jump forward on decorating about 30 years ago! Beautiful view of the river, and not in the major bustle. A little musty but a/c worked fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only recommend this to an enemy.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The good parts is it had a nice balcony and view of the river
Cons: If some money were spend on the room, it could be a very nice room.
Location: As for walking distance to the main area of Gatlinburg, it is 4 tenths of a mile walk.
The room certainly had possibilities. However, the furniture was very dated and worn. The couch in the sitting room sagged in the middle. The fire place was just a nuisance as we didn't use it, but it stunk the room up bad. The bed was worn and sagged in the middle, and I kept waking up and my wife and I had rolled into each other. The WIFI was not stable. The TV's in the room were old CRT tv's.. The parking for this room was a little four car area right at the street. I never felt the car was in a safe area. The good parts is it had a nice balcony and view of the river. Also, when the room was booked, it didn't state their would be any renovation activity going on as it does now, but we were certainly awaken on a Monday morning with saws and hammering, right next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was worth stopping by for one night.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
When we arrived we had to wait for staff to come and open door. When we got to the room it was clean, but they must of put furniture polish on the floor because it was like a skating rink. The heat did not work so it was a little chili in there. Over all not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Hotel had very good location. The room was ok. I asked for 2nd floor, they gave me 1st on the side walk of the street. Hotel was good, but front desk wasn't
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Morristown, TN

Our stay was wonderful!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The beds were sooo comfy even though we had a sitting are we did not use it very much
Cons: The swimming pool was located on the roof and when we were there it was extremely hot the water in the pool was very cold
Location: the location was great close to what we were interested in
The day we checked in our room was not ready at the exact time so the staff upgraded our room to a suite which was not something we ask them to do. Anytime we needed something or had questions they very friendly and nice. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga , TN

Not good for extended stay, good for weekend .

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice view of river, rooms are positioned to see river only ( very soothing).Can walk to Gatliburg . Very old building . Good pillows .Free breakfast & pool down the road (at Days Inn) . Too much trouble to get to, opposite direction from Gatliburg . Only recommend if your only using room to sleep & you want to walk to Gatliburg .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenent location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very helpful, I became ill and they went out of their way to help me locate the medication that I needed. Overall room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you staying with us as well as your taking the time to write a review about the Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We hope that you are feeling better now, and look forward to seeing you again in the future so that you can enjoy your time with us without being ill.