Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Good river view, room too hot, no tea or toothbrush provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suwanee ga

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Close to river
Cons: Every thing was fine, but the room was small
Location: Every thing in walking distance Also parking right next to our deck was great
The hotel was fine but old. We loved the deck so close to the river. The hotel room was small, but clean. Had a little trouble with the maid. She Could not speak English which was a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: It did have a balcony on the creek and was within walking distance of Gatlinburg downtown.
Cons: I don't mind old and dated, but dirt and disrepair are not acceptable.
While the bathroom was spotless, the carpet and upholstery were filthy. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean, but worn. We stayed the three nights of our reservation, but would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Lovely, enjoyed the balcony over the river.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The Staff! The office manager was incredible. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, location was great, the balcony was beyond all expectations.
Cons: A flat screen TV
Location: On the Gatlinburg downtown strip
I wasn't expecting such a lovely place, especially because we booked it at the last minute on Expedia. When we arrived, the skies opened. The office manager was giving me the key, then said "just a moment, I'll give you another room that has an overhang for your car." It is such consideration that will make us choose to stay here again in the future. The sound of the river below our private balcony soothed our nerves after driving for 10 hours in terrible weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Affordable, clean and on the river!

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: rooms with balconies overlooking the river and away from the street.
Location: The heart of Gatlinburg and all attractions is walking distance or a Trolley ride away.
if you are looking for a comfortable, affordable room, Rocky Waters offers this. the hotel is dated but he rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. There is a pool for hot summer afternoons. not fancy, but straight up decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

It was very affordable and great for a wkend stay.

Posted May 4, 2015
Staff was nice, hotel was clean, the beautiful balcony seen and sound made you forget it was even on the main strip of Gatlinburg tennese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macon ga

Nice but a little dated

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I knew that the hotel and room would be dated from other reviews I read online so it wasn't a big shock. Our room had a hot tub and fireplace both in good working order and the balcony over the river was awesome. I really love that the balcony faced the mountain and not the street. 5-10 walk to center of the action.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Ice machine was not working, maid left balcony door open to adjoining room, things were unplugged, parking was horrible...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay st louis, ms

Best river view!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Great little hotel on the main road entering gatlinburg. A little older building but very nice. The views from the balcony of the river are amazing and the best you will find along the main road. We had a little trouble with the shower getting the water temp right, it was either cold or scolding hot. The hotel is located a little farther away to walk to all the main shops in downtown but it was still nice staying close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Nice hotel at the bottom of Gatlinburg

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at the Rocky Waters Inn. The location is great- you can walk to downtown Gatlinburg and other shops are walking distance too. The private balconies were awesome! Overall a nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle of downtown but still close enough to get there easily! I would definitely stay here again