Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown Gatlinburg

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Short stay, nice hotel
Cons: More variable breakfast
Location: Gatlinburg has a large number of activities, nightlife, is close to Dollywood and the mountains (Ober Gatlinburg skiing and the Smokey Mountains)
Many different types of rooms, many with balconies offering nice views, fireplaces etc. Neat, clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Motel within walking distance of Town.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet and relaxing after a long drive
Location: To do all the surrounding activities would take a long time! Families could use this as a base
We had a long drive and this motel gave us a very pleasant place to stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from GA

Rodeway inn,

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: I really loved this hotel
Location: The aquarium is right now the hill and the shops and ripleys are right down as well.
I Loved this hotel! i stayed at the rodeway inn in Nashville and was not a huge fan. Going into this one i was like great, this one is going to be just like the Nashville one. But it was the cutest place! I loved the people at the front desk, very sweet! We got to our room and i fell in love! there was a lot of room, and a balcony. There is a refrigerator and microwave. The shower was a little small and we had to bend over, But that was the only bad thing about this hotel. it is a walk to get the the fun stuff in Gatlinburg and there is a hill. But it wasn't that bad like some of the reviews make it seem. I will definitely be staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Nashville

Close location but needs updating

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is extremely helpful and the hotel is in a great location in Gatlinburg. Short walking distance to the main part of town. The rooms are large but need updating. No other complaints besides the major need for an update. I will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by ER

Roadway Inn Gatinlinburg

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Cons: Honesty when booking. If your internet doesn't work let people know this.
Bathtub had hair in it. No internet connection. We ask several times for help but there was no one on the property to help boot the system. The rooms have thin walls. I could hear the person in the next room snoring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs, Ga

Close to down town and the trolly

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had fun, hotel staff are great
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan from Georgia

It was okay...

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds were extremely hard and very uncomfortable to sleep on. The location from downtown was bearable. You have to walk down 2 very steep hills to go downtown and you must walk back up the hills. Left us exhausted. The staff were actually friendly though, so that's a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa S from Macon, GA

Great Price for Location of Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
For less than $100 a night, you do get a good deal. It was located in a great location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by April L. from Greeneville, TN

Old and rundown

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect. Interior was old and outdated. Bed was uncomfortable and short. Shower was really short and had to squat the entire shower. Needs updates!