Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate South Carolina

Better than expected

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location to downtown Gatlinburg.
Cons: Minor repairs to room: wall paper peeling, the vent in the bathroom needing repairing.
Location: Eat at Alamo Steakhouse! Get the Prime Rib Strips, they are good enough to be a meal!
This hotel was much better than I expected. The hotel was clean, front desk staff was friendly, and it is very conveniently located to downtown Gatlinburg. For the price, it was a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Manisah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Parade weekend

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for the Gatlinburg Christmas Parade, get float ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolynfrom Rowland, NC

Thanksgiving in Gatlinburg, TN

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was pleasant but as I Had read in previous reviews there were ants the first morning by the hundreds. The office sent a maintenance person over who took care of the problem. Breakfast was light. All in all our stay was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gregory m.from Montgomery

Brrrrrr !!!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival in room; the heater wasn't on and it was very cold in the room. It took quite a while for it to get warm. The way the room is set up, the bathroom didnt get warm until the next morning. I saw no heated pool; the brochure had mentioned one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toddfrom Jacksonville

Comfortable and reasonably priced

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel since the 1960's but the first time since it became a Rodeway. It has been remodeled since we last stayed there and although the facility still shows its age somewhat, it is perfectly satisfactory, reasonably priced and convenient to downtown. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathyfrom Louisiana

Room needed new carpet

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was uncomfortable at this hotel. The carpet needed to be updated. Would not go barefooted in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Room 109 very disappointing, Room 143 A little better but had ants in tub and by sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joefrom Nashville

Good

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms little small, but was just used for sleeping, so still a great price
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Needs updates but close to town

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Beds were hard, couldn't swim water was to cloudy, says there is free wifi but couldn't connect. Air conditioner cover on patio was off. Staff was great but hotel needs major renovations