Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from GA

Rodeway inn,

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: I really loved this hotel
Location: The aquarium is right now the hill and the shops and ripleys are right down as well.
I Loved this hotel! i stayed at the rodeway inn in Nashville and was not a huge fan. Going into this one i was like great, this one is going to be just like the Nashville one. But it was the cutest place! I loved the people at the front desk, very sweet! We got to our room and i fell in love! there was a lot of room, and a balcony. There is a refrigerator and microwave. The shower was a little small and we had to bend over, But that was the only bad thing about this hotel. it is a walk to get the the fun stuff in Gatlinburg and there is a hill. But it wasn't that bad like some of the reviews make it seem. I will definitely be staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Nashville

Close location but needs updating

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is extremely helpful and the hotel is in a great location in Gatlinburg. Short walking distance to the main part of town. The rooms are large but need updating. No other complaints besides the major need for an update. I will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by ER

Roadway Inn Gatinlinburg

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Cons: Honesty when booking. If your internet doesn't work let people know this.
Bathtub had hair in it. No internet connection. We ask several times for help but there was no one on the property to help boot the system. The rooms have thin walls. I could hear the person in the next room snoring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs, Ga

Close to down town and the trolly

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had fun, hotel staff are great
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan from Georgia

It was okay...

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds were extremely hard and very uncomfortable to sleep on. The location from downtown was bearable. You have to walk down 2 very steep hills to go downtown and you must walk back up the hills. Left us exhausted. The staff were actually friendly though, so that's a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa S from Macon, GA

Great Price for Location of Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
For less than $100 a night, you do get a good deal. It was located in a great location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by April L. from Greeneville, TN

Old and rundown

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect. Interior was old and outdated. Bed was uncomfortable and short. Shower was really short and had to squat the entire shower. Needs updates!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristi from Newnan GA

room was not clean

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel is dated and in need of maintenance. My kids tripped over the loose concrete on the walkway. I was told the room was non-smoking only to find a coke bottle with a cigarette laying beside it. The location is convenient to all the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thanh from Ocean Springs, MS

Hiking Adventures

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: AC was a little loud, wallpaper needs to be replaced since it was peeling a little.
Location: 2 minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg, 5 from National Park entrance, 15 minutes from Pigeon Forge
We came into town on a Friday morning at about 3AM since we had to leave after work to make it to TN. When I arrived I was greeted by Sherry in the front office and even though it was 3AM she was wide awake and talkative. We got out room cards and went to the room and everything looked good/on par with the price we paid per night. Some people who make the reviews on here expect a brand new hotel with the price they paid which was probably around $80/night. For the price, the value was excellent. We were about a 2 minute walk away from downtown Gatlinburg which was super convenient and about a 5 minute drive in normal traffic to get to the National Park. Overall I would definitely stay here again if I wanted to stay within budget, I mean who rents a hotel/motel just to stay in the rooms and not explore the towns? Not this guy and his family that's for sure.