Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: nice rooms and pools.good breakfast
Cons: the mattresses where not the best
Location: across from the island and other attractions
was a nice place.within walking distance of the island and a lot of the attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great for the price...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
But the front desk staff were not welcoming people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeneville, TN

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
My biggest drawback was the bed. It was king size and looked super comfy. Looks aren't everything. I sat down and it was very springy with little padding. It was disappointing. The pictures were nicer than realty. The hotel was very clean. The layout of two buildings is weird too. One is across the street from the other. Not bad overall, but I've had better for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Decent Hotel, Great Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Painting and carpet.
Location: This is a great location! Right across the street from The Island! Lots to do!
There wasn't anything terrible with the hotel. for the price, I am used to better accommodations, however the location was absolutely perfect for us. The rooms could use some touch up paint and a better carpet cleaning (as ours felt slightly sticky).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from warren mi

Nice clean comfortable room.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located
Location: Plenty of kid activities, and right across the street from the island which had good shopping, a giant Ferris wheel and a cool fountain.
Stayed Monday through Friday, decent continental breakfast, clean room, and a 24 hr pool was great for my kids after a busy day sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pigeon Forge getaway

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Sealer around bath tub was aging
Location: So many shops & restaurants within walking distance
Motel was just what we needed to get away for a few days. Pool area great. Breakfast was very clean & filling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Very nice hotel located right on Parkway.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The hotel was located close to many activities. Very nice rooms and wonderful breakfast. We plan to come back next year and we would love to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
walked around the room & our feet turned black. house cleaning is horrible. staff was nice. my baby crawled on the floor & his feet & knees turned black. we had to move out of our first room that we checked into because it was not cleaned yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Excellent hotel right in the mix of everything.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: We liked everything: the staff, the room, the pools, the closeness to everything going on in Pigeon Forge.
Cons: Can't think of much I would want or need to change.
Location: The Shular Inn is right in the mix of everything - Outlet Malls, Dollywood, plenty of restaurants and other attractions.
I traveled with my husband and 2 teenage daughters. We really enjoyed our stay at the Shular Inn. The room and facilities were extremely well kept. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We called to ask for a light bulb in our bathroom to be replaced and it took only minutes for a maintenance person to come up. The free breakfast was of excellent quality and the room had plenty of seating with a few outdoor tables for sitting on nice sunny mornings. Both the indoor and outdoor pool were well maintained. The outdoor pool was hidden in the back away from the noise of the busy Parkway strip, making it easy to relax and enjoy. The Shular Inn is across the street from the Island - a newer attraction in Pigeon Forge. After a busy day of either white water rafting or playing at Splash Country, we were able to walk across the street and hear the live bands and do some shopping. It was nice to be near, but not right on top of the noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parrottsville TN

Great bed terrible internet, close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, the bed was really good, slept well.
We were expecting a whole lot better internet, it was worse then what we have at home. When making reservations to see a show I kept loosing the call, very frustrating.