Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
It was nice and clean. Close to everything. Staff was friendly. Only disadvantage was access to indoor was only from outside and breakfast area is separate from main hotel. During warm months wouldn't have been a problem but we stayed in November and it was cold to shuttle your kids back and forth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well pleased. Middle of all attractions.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Walking to attractions and restaurants.
Nice room, clean and up to date. Bath was clean. Nice confie beds. The carpet was new. Breakfast downstairs every morning. For the price very well pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great location, good back road entrance and exit.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: Location is great. Close to all main attraction and shopping
Pigeon Forge has a traffic problem. The back road entrance was really great for getting around. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast is one of the best. Rooms were clean. Will stay again next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowling Green, KY

Excellent location and breakfast!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location, fridge, and microwave.
Cons: More light and better quality towels.
Location: Great location and good restaurant selection within 1 block
We had never heard of this hotel and stayed based on Expedia reviews and price. The location is great being right at the beginning of Pigeon Forge so restaurant selection is good. Check in was simple and the room was a short walk from the lobby. The staff was friendly. Once inside the room, it was disappointing to see no overhead lights. With all lights turned on in the room, it was still very dim. The room had been updated and there was a fridge and microwave. We usually look for rooms with these items so we don't have to eat out every meal. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were less than average. We both had to use two pillows to sleep. Waking up, there was plenty of room to get ready. The water in the shower gets HOT which is a plus. The towels were those short white ones that are scratchy and don't cover your whole body. We ate breakfast before we left and this was probably the highlight of the stay. It was a short walk across the street to where they server breakfast but it was worth every step. They have just about any breakfast item you could want. The room is very big as well. The breakfast, location, and amenities inside the room outweigh the poorly lit room, pillows, and towels. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Our room had mold on the ceiling in the bathroom so we checked out and went to another hotel. The only positive thing I can say is that the staff was very nice and professional. They apologized for the condition of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Had a great stay very relaxing bc e got married while we were there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right in the middle of all attractions

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: affordable
Check in was easy and hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge

We stayed one night. The hotel was had to find.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: /the hotel was decorated beautifully for fall.
Cons: The door in the room needed some attention.
Location: It was a good location . We were there only one night.
We were in the back set of rooms and it was quiet. The hotel was full. Breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kentucky

review of Shular hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: the indoor pool was nice and the beds were comfortable
Cons: It definitely needs a good cleaning. The carpet was horrible it was so dirty
Location: The location was okay but there are two buildings which was very inconvient
There were two separate buildings and we had to cross a busy street to get to the indoor pool. The carpet was dirty and the room wasn't cleaned,only put the cover on the beds,sheets were never changed and bathroom was never mopped,very shoddy cleaning,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Nice stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: The bed
Quick weekend trip to Pigeon Forge. Nice clean hotel. The morning breakfast was better than average of most of the hotels we stayed at. My wife will definitely consider this hotel for any future visits to the area.