Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

syndey james hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: pools indoor and outdoor good clerks at front desk balcony and fireplace in room that we had
Cons: update their televisions may be add some premium channels to their channel lineup
Location: 1/2 mile to the main ave. all the attractions were their
good location away from all the noise. trolley available to go to the avenue. reasonable rates clean room with balcony and fireplace
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I believe this hotel had the wrong star rating.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The room dresser was broken on floor, wall paper was peeling off of the wall and the room smelled awful. The toilet had a crack in it around the bolts on floor and leaked water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted May 28, 2015
it was okay the beds where hard.And the balconey was to small to sit on but it was pretty clean and the pool was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
The hotel was a little dated. The Staff was very nice and helpful the rooms balcony was next to the stream. The sounds of the water was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Orab OH

wonderful location, very helpful and awesome staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to town, so close to shopping and resteraunts. Also close to mountain entrance..
Was a lovely weekend. The place is so clean and quiet! On the day of our check out we were permitted to leave our car parked there so we could do a little more shopping and eating!!! So lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great staff

Posted May 25, 2015
Very helpful staff. Great experience all around. I will definitely be staying here again next time I stay in gatlinburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Great place to stay!

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel was great, staff was wonderful! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything!

Posted May 18, 2015
Wonderful front desk staff. The housekeeping staff were like magic- never saw them, but knew they were working hard. Great place for a quiet romantic weekend getaway. We can't wait to return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc, mo

Average

Posted May 2, 2015
Motel was good for what we needed, a little old but our room location was great for traveling with dog, satisfied with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Inexpensive but clean.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: better bed and TV reception.
Location: Near Gatlinburg Convention Center, sites and shopping.
The motel was relatively inexpensive and clean. The TV was not too good but ok and the bed was a little rough. The room was relatively quiet except for a stream running next to the motel which was actually soothing. I would not mind staying again.